Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Chicago

A nice family oriented hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Location: On a plaza with an active church across the square.
A nice family oriented hotel, in a nice neighborhood overlooking a plaza. Simple rooms with good beds. I look forward to returning there on my next visit to Bogota.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
un desastre no recomendable, decía que tenia traslados y desayuno y después nos lo querían cobrar, super chiquito y viejo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bueno

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels
agradable, buena la atencion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
muy bien comoda, privada,buena atencion,amables gracias a doña gloria y a su esposo
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NorthEast, Fla

Recommended With Qualifications

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels
Be aware...This is definitely not a luxury hotel. I'd recommend this to only those that don't insist on the frills you expect from name-brand hotels. This is only for the budget minded. The clerk was very nice and helpful and it had a kitchen/living room/eating area combined that was clean. A big drawback for me was the water in the shower never got hot...it got warm if you turned the knob slightly instead of full on. The walls are very thin....we heard every creak of the bedsprings as the couple upstairs got 'intimate'. No hot water in the sink at all and you'd better not lean on it; it may fall off the wall. The hotel is located near a few small local restaurants and a grocery store but you'd better speak Spanish. The local merchants were friendly but I had a local lady with me that did all the talking. You should stay here only if you're comfortable with the local culture, need to save money and don't mind 'roughing' it a little. This is 'not' the Holiday Inn but better than a hostel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Heredia, Costa Rica

Buena estancia

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels
Me parecio muy cómodo y agradable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Venezuela

Me gustomucho la atencion de Viviana

Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels
Me gustomucho la atencion de Viviana, pero el hotel esta situado en una zona,que en realidad no provoca salir a dar unas vueltas, si vas solamente a pasar la noche y sigue tu viaje podria ser,pero si es para una estancia mayor no lo recomendaria
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Deutschland &Australien

Etwas ausserhalb aber akzeptabel

Posted Jun 14, 2011 on Hotels
Ich verbrachte 6 Naechte in diesem kleinen Hotel. Die Zimmer sind recht unterschiedlich und nicht alle verfuegen ueber einen Balkon.Man sollte sich unbedingt mehrere Zimmer zeigen lassen.Das obere Eckzimmer mit Balkon und zzwei grossen Fenstern zum kleinen Stadtpark hinaus ist sehr schoen.Mit dem Wi-Fi gab es anfangs Probleme,welche aber zum Ende meines Aufenthaltes geloest wurden.Dann funktionierte es auch im Zimmer gut.Im Empfangsbereich die ganze Zeit guter Empfang. Ich halte das Hotel fuer sehr sicher und die Eigentuemer(eine Familie) ist freundlich und bemueht sich um die Gaeste. Nachteilig ist die Lage,da mit der neuen Milenium Bus-Bahn,welche ganz in der Naehe abfaehrt gerade zu den Stosszeiten Wartezeiten verbunden sein koennen und es recht eng in den Bussen werden kann.Ca. 30 min in das Zentrum und 1x umsteigen erforderlich. Das Preis-Leistungsverhaeltnis ist insgesamt nach meiner Meinung gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value for the buck

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels
The room was bigger than expected, clean and in good condition, for the price I would say it is a great option. Service is good and beds are very comfortable, flat TV, there was also a small kitchen and fridge which was very convenient. Not very close to downtown or other business areas, however, cabs are not expensive so it wasn't a big inconvenience. Cab ride is about 20 mins to downtown and 30 mins to Airport