Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel make you feel lime home

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to all comercial plces
It was a good expiriency good Service, safe place and clean only but good comente to said
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Recommended with some hesitation b/c of glitches.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: As I noted above, its cleanliness and very helpful staff.
Location: It's less than 10 minutes to the airport, enough said. Need a car to get food.
This hotel makes a wonderful first impression: family-run, spotlessly clean, very accommodating staff (I got an offer of a pick up from the bus stop to arrive and a ride to the commercial centre for dinner). However, the room is quite small (fine for a single person) and noisy at times (sound--short-lived-- carries from the lobby). I heard the planes through my ear plugs but fell asleep anyway. My complaints are more specific: the requested wake up call was 5 minutes late and the shuttle to take me to the airport never came! I waited 15 minutes and finally had to take a taxi. It turned out not to be a problem because the airport was practically empty but it was nerve-racking. I don't understand what happened since breakfast was ready for me as requested (in fact I understood it was to be take-away at that early hour but in fact it was hot). Why not the shuttle? No apology or explanation was forthcoming. Small point: I didn't notice at the time but the bill was $10 more than the price quoted by Expedia. I understand the actual price may differ somewhat but $10??? A change in the currency rate doesn't explain it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felipe

Close to airport, clean and tidy

Posted Apr 30, 2014
I stayed there overnight, they picked me up from the airport in the middle of the night, which was great for me. The hotel was clean, looks nice and the guy there was very friendly. Breakfast was good. I usually don't write reviews, however I am happy to recommend this simple yet comfortable hotel to others. Note.... This is a simple hotel, don't expect a resort. This a house made into a hotel. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Very quiet place.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This "home" hotel, as many in Bogota, is nice place to rest after a long journey. Very small rooms but comfortable. There is no shopping centers or restaurants near to the hotel. Free shuttle from the airport it's a nice detail.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ieda adornofrom campinas-sp-brasil

Baixíssima qualidade

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
O check in demora um tempão. O recepcionista que é um faz de tudo, faz tudo a mão em mil livros etc.O chuveiro do quarto estava quebrado, não saia agua e não esquentou. O faz de tudo tb não conseguiu resolver o problema e ficamos sem banho.O café da manhã é fraquíssimo e o traslado anunciado é só de ida. Tivemos que sais correndo trocar dinheiro para pagar o motorista. ( um golpe)..No Brasil este hotel seria chamado de pensão.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annafrom Orlando

Never again!

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The website says transportation to hotel and airport provided. They lied you have to pay for one way. Also I left several messages the day of my arrival with pick up information and they did not respond. I arrived late in Bogota and took a cab. The driver cautioned us that it was a bad neighborhood. DON'T RISK IT......
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Disaster from start to finish

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying in Bogota overnight before a connection the next morning. When I arrived at the airport, I could not find the driver. After the driver borrowed money from me to pay parking, which he never repaid, he took us to the hotel. After I completed check-in, I was informed that the hotel was full and that I would be taken to another property for a room. Once we got there, I had to repeat the entire check-in process. The hotel quality was very poor, and the room was terrible: small, dirty, and not soundproof at all. When the driver took me back to the airport in the morning, he informed me only upon arrival that there was a significant fee for the "second" ride. I will never make the mistake of reserving with this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Isabelfrom California

Convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice clean place, convenient for a short stay because it's close to the airport. Staff is very friendly and courteous. The neighborhood is not that great but it is safe as it is most of Bogota. Security personnel is found everywhere in Bogota and places where most tourists visit.