Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel make you feel lime home

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to all comercial plces
It was a good expiriency good Service, safe place and clean only but good comente to said
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Recommended with some hesitation b/c of glitches.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: As I noted above, its cleanliness and very helpful staff.
Location: It's less than 10 minutes to the airport, enough said. Need a car to get food.
This hotel makes a wonderful first impression: family-run, spotlessly clean, very accommodating staff (I got an offer of a pick up from the bus stop to arrive and a ride to the commercial centre for dinner). However, the room is quite small (fine for a single person) and noisy at times (sound--short-lived-- carries from the lobby). I heard the planes through my ear plugs but fell asleep anyway. My complaints are more specific: the requested wake up call was 5 minutes late and the shuttle to take me to the airport never came! I waited 15 minutes and finally had to take a taxi. It turned out not to be a problem because the airport was practically empty but it was nerve-racking. I don't understand what happened since breakfast was ready for me as requested (in fact I understood it was to be take-away at that early hour but in fact it was hot). Why not the shuttle? No apology or explanation was forthcoming. Small point: I didn't notice at the time but the bill was $10 more than the price quoted by Expedia. I understand the actual price may differ somewhat but $10??? A change in the currency rate doesn't explain it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felipe

Close to airport, clean and tidy

Posted Apr 30, 2014
I stayed there overnight, they picked me up from the airport in the middle of the night, which was great for me. The hotel was clean, looks nice and the guy there was very friendly. Breakfast was good. I usually don't write reviews, however I am happy to recommend this simple yet comfortable hotel to others. Note.... This is a simple hotel, don't expect a resort. This a house made into a hotel. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very quiet place.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This "home" hotel, as many in Bogota, is nice place to rest after a long journey. Very small rooms but comfortable. There is no shopping centers or restaurants near to the hotel. Free shuttle from the airport it's a nice detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from UK

Convenience for Eldorado

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Small and clean hotel close to airport (10 mins) family business staff speak english and can arrange pick up if required. Would use it again on short stop overs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Norman Pataky from USA

Not a hotel but a house

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok for a overnight connection, not really kind of dark and dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay at BOG

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Great hotel for overnight at BOG, very well attended, clean, good wifi & very close to airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan from Dallas,Tx

Good place for in-transit and short stays

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Convenient distance from the airport and accessible to shopping mall
Cons: The hotel's profile is according to the room price.
Location: Already answered
Very nice attention from the hosts and good housekeeping. Good for short stays when the guest needs a moderate and reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from New York City, NY

Perfect place to stay for a quick trip... Love it

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was absolutely perfect. Every time I travel to Colombia I have to an overnight stay, this hotel was perfect. I was picked up at the airport right on time, taken to the hotel and since it was late the nice gentleman took me to buy food. Overall it was perfect, I highly recommend this hotel. Ps... The breakfast was great as well. All inclusive you can beat it... I will continue to stay here always...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila

Great value for layover accommodations!

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent breakfast
Location: Residential neighborhood just off a main road, close to the airport
We needed a place to sleep during a long layover, and Hotel Comfort was perfect for that purpose. It is located 15-20 minutes from the airport. We took a cab to get there, but the hotel paid for our return cab fare. Breakfast was delicious, including fresh papaya and eggs made to order and good coffee.