Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is OK for the price.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price and clean room - only good thing

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Cons: whole bunch of things, already listed above
Location: Gold Museum and downtown are all walking distance. Just dont flaunt anything to be careful when you walk around.
The hotel seemed ok when I entered and here are the good and bad points - Pros - 1. The price was good 2. The room was clean 3. Close to the gold museum if your a tourist 4. descent wifi and even had free computers in the lobby Cons 1. There was quite some security including locking the main doors at night, which led me to think it wasnt one of the safest areas. 2. One girl on the desk speaks English, its impossible to communicate at all if she isnt there 3. Taxi - I took the hotel taxi for everywhere, and they grossly overcharge. Instead of a 7000 peso ride as per my friend, they charged 25000! Also, this short guy who drove me to the Cathedral de Sal, had a dirty car, and back breaking ride, as he seemed to be in a race with Schumacher. I ended up spending a whole lot on the hotel cars. I understand that they are more expensive than regular taxis, but this was outrageous! 4. I had booked a room for 2. The price is the same whether its one adult or two adults, however, they made me pay $25/night per second person extra! Obviously since no one spoke English, I could not even bother explaining anything. Needless to say, check out was extremely bitter. 5. Room temperature cannot be controlled. 6. Bathroom is very ordinary though they give you basic utilities 7. I asked for a wake up call at 5. The guy calls me at 5:25. 8. Because they dont speak English, be prepared to be delayed for check in, etc. anything you need from the reception basically
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for historic district

Posted Oct 31, 2013
The hotel had a nice lobby with helpful staff. Although our room was clean the double twin beds had weak uncomfortable mattresses and the blankets were old and not fluffy. However, they had a very nice driver on staff (maybe his name was William) who I contracted to drive me around all day which was great. I stayed in three different hotels during my stay in Bogota. Two were very far north (Parque 93) and although the location was so safe it took an hour to get to the historic district (La Candelaria) in often bad traffic. However, the location of this hotel was terrific because it was on a busy street which made me feel safe and walking distance to La Candelaria. Although it didn't bother me I could easily hear traffic from my room but I had a low floor and the window pane seems very thin. Not a bad place to stay on a budget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by visiting Bogota urbanscape from calgary, canada

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice staff in most cases. Hotel's location dubious, with front door barred on most occasions. Other Dann hotel in old quarter more attractive location. Hotel could easily improve its service with two things: slip-proof tile in the washrooms, and at least one vegetarian fare on the menu-surprisingly not even a token or nominal spaghetti tomato pasta dish with some vegetables.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as seen

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Do not recommend room not as advertise or seen on the site
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from Los Angeles

Some pluses for the price

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very near to several historic sites. Very affordable rate for Bogota, and friendly and attentive service. However, the property is pretty weathered and the district is rather dingy with edgy activities late at night. Street noise at night and early morning can also be a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donn from Andover, MN

Great Location, but Noisy

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is great and the employees were very polite and helpful. Walking distance to the funicular and many plazas and parks and the central location makes is great for dining choices and nightclubs. The only drawback is the noise from the street. Even on the 10th floor, it is still noisy from the traffic and the loud bars. Luckily, I don't have much of a problem sleeping through that. I would probably stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Adventurer from Colombia, South America

Don't waste your money on the restaurant

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Historic
Cons: The service at the restaurant is terrible
Location: Don't go out at night
The hotel is old, and in an older part of town. The rooms are small, a little dated, but are clean and not uncomfortable. This is a good hotel to save some money and see a non touristy side of Colombia. The doorman was wonderful. The restaurant staff is horrible. At breakfast the waitress was angry and resentful to even bring a cup of coffee. Dinner was even worse. The angry waiter sat on a stool staring at me. He did not seat me, did not bring a menu, a glass of water, or even set the table I decided to sit at. There was only one other person in the restaurant and he was not eating. After 10 minutes I got up and left, which he was fine with. I asked for his boss to make a complaint which he was also OK with. The Chef came out and was equally arrogant and happy to see me go without ordering any food. It was a waste of money to include the breakfast, because I never went back to the restaurant. This is not the same hotel chain as the Dann Carlton in Barranquilla.