Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan Puerto Rico

Nice hotel. Close to almost everything.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: carpets on room
Location: Close to the Gold museum, historical center in Bogota and the Plaza Bolivar
Nice and friendly staff. The hot water on shower room runs very fast. Before you have to wait for some minutes . . Hotel location, very close to all places to visit in the historical center of Bogota.
1 out of 5
by Michel from Aruba/Colombia

Wrong hotel, wrong area

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Not too much.
Cons: Total redo of the hotel, in another area.....
Location: Terrible and afraid to leave at night.
Locationwise, the hotel was not sitated in a good area. In the centre, dirty streets, almost no (good) restaurants or bars, and threatening situations. People following us, trying to get money, one way or the other. Good that my wife is Colombian, otherwise it good have been worse. The hotelroom was very small, so was the bathroom. They were not dirty, but just old and not good maintained. Although I had a reservation for 5 days (clever me, not) we did not want to stay any longer and checked out after 2 days, to go to a better hotel and area, but because I had booked with Expedia, there was no chance on reimbursement, also not if we wanted to go to another, more expensive Dann hotel in Bogota. I hope there will a reimbursement possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Central

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice and centrally located, top service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andro from Sydney

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very enjoyable the hotel was in a good location to all the tourist spots and there were many good and reasonably priced restaurants within easy walking distance. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam M from Sydney

Ok hotel in Dodgy area

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It started badly the wifi reception in my room was non-existant.They gave me another room on a lower floor.but wifi was still erratic. Next they told me to be in the hotel by 9.30pm and after looking outside ,I understood their concern, I was kept awake by the music from the clubs and noisy revellers until about 4am. Just when I fell asleep the Muzak in the hotel corridor came on at 6am. On the plus side the room was clean,the bed comfy and the buffet breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is OK for the price.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price and clean room - only good thing

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Cons: whole bunch of things, already listed above
Location: Gold Museum and downtown are all walking distance. Just dont flaunt anything to be careful when you walk around.
The hotel seemed ok when I entered and here are the good and bad points - Pros - 1. The price was good 2. The room was clean 3. Close to the gold museum if your a tourist 4. descent wifi and even had free computers in the lobby Cons 1. There was quite some security including locking the main doors at night, which led me to think it wasnt one of the safest areas. 2. One girl on the desk speaks English, its impossible to communicate at all if she isnt there 3. Taxi - I took the hotel taxi for everywhere, and they grossly overcharge. Instead of a 7000 peso ride as per my friend, they charged 25000! Also, this short guy who drove me to the Cathedral de Sal, had a dirty car, and back breaking ride, as he seemed to be in a race with Schumacher. I ended up spending a whole lot on the hotel cars. I understand that they are more expensive than regular taxis, but this was outrageous! 4. I had booked a room for 2. The price is the same whether its one adult or two adults, however, they made me pay $25/night per second person extra! Obviously since no one spoke English, I could not even bother explaining anything. Needless to say, check out was extremely bitter. 5. Room temperature cannot be controlled. 6. Bathroom is very ordinary though they give you basic utilities 7. I asked for a wake up call at 5. The guy calls me at 5:25. 8. Because they dont speak English, be prepared to be delayed for check in, etc. anything you need from the reception basically
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for historic district

Posted Oct 31, 2013
The hotel had a nice lobby with helpful staff. Although our room was clean the double twin beds had weak uncomfortable mattresses and the blankets were old and not fluffy. However, they had a very nice driver on staff (maybe his name was William) who I contracted to drive me around all day which was great. I stayed in three different hotels during my stay in Bogota. Two were very far north (Parque 93) and although the location was so safe it took an hour to get to the historic district (La Candelaria) in often bad traffic. However, the location of this hotel was terrific because it was on a busy street which made me feel safe and walking distance to La Candelaria. Although it didn't bother me I could easily hear traffic from my room but I had a low floor and the window pane seems very thin. Not a bad place to stay on a budget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com