Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Santo Dimingo

REALITY

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staff ansd location close to major universities.
Cons: Shower
Location: Location is close to many tourist attractions, for example the Gold Museum, Plaza Bolivar, Montserrate and many other. There are many low-cost eating
Hotel staff fiedly and willing to help. The picture shown in the hotel selection page is very old. It does not match actual condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Playa del Carmen

Great location poor service

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location is great if you dont want to be moving on traffic from the city. View is very good from the room we had. Hot wáter in rooms.
Cons: Hotel in General looks old style not what you see in the pictures so they need to do lots of improvements in general. Buffet Breakfast is poor.
I stayed at another Hotel at the North the first two nights of my stay and moved to Dann Hotel because of location. It is close from the Museo del Oro and Moneda and Botero Museum. Also close from Monserrate. It is a safe location. Really the pictures are not what the rooms like on reality. Small beds, small bathroom. At the restaurant they dont serve drinks with sugar and plates very salty. When they take your order they should ask. We decided to eat at different restaurants outside to try different food from the country. We got buffet breakfast included and it was poor and staff not aware when people arrived to the tables, I guess they are short of staff and there was a cheff only one of the days from the 4 we stayed there and he never went to check if we were missing something or to ask if we were happy with the food. If you speak English you should take another option on Hotel since they dont speak any English. There was a situation with my reservation where I had to called Expedia to help me on it and when I tried to give the call to the front desk guys nobody spoke English wich made harder it to solve it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

Hotel muy malo

Posted Mar 10, 2015
La verdad que el hotel es muy malo en todos los sentidos, internet no funciona y cuando reclame me dijeron acércate a la ventana, el desayuno después de las 8:30 ya no hay casi nada xq no reponen, en la cena a todos los platos le faltan dos o tres ingredientes, y después el ruido es terrible de la música
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GERMAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

EL GRAN DANN VACIO POR DENTRO

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
La verdad esperaba mas espectativas en la habitacion es tan secilla que no tiene ningun amenity, tan sencilla que dan ganas de salir corriendo. Y el precio mas los fees, and fees, y el room service lo cobran doble y nadie da razon, es molesto. Lo mejor que tiene es ubicancion y deben aprovecharla y el desayuno es muy bueno. El parkeadero incomodo y es incomunicado toca tombrar 3 veces como clave que es un guest. El nombre del hotel muy bonito. El lobby del hotel es super incomodo y no hay espacio para disfrutar una estadia.La proximidad a los bares hace que el ruido lo no deje dormir cuando se queda en el lado oeste de cualquier piso.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela / Bogota

Cheap and retro hotel in the centre

Posted Nov 8, 2014
If there is remarkable of this hotel its the atention of its staff. They are very commited. About the hotel, it is total retro... its a travel to the 70's... not really nice building and rooms. It is located in the downtown. Stay there if you are working for business and do not care if your hotel its nice and trendy. Do not stay there if you are a couple and want to spent some nice days at Bogota. The wifi is for free but its no so good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Turista satisfecho

Ubicación estratégica

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
La estancia fue positiva. Está ubicado en lugar céntrico de la ciudad de Bogotá, con fácil acceso a transporte público, iglesias, centros comerciales, el barrio la Candelaria, la Carrera Séptima, la Universidad de los Andes. El desayuno de cortesía es muy generoso, ya a que es bufé y es una gran ventaja. La atención es muy cordial por parte del personal. Cuenta con habitaciones remodeladas, muy confortables y con muy buena iluminación.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guillermo from Panamá

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Muy buena. Debemos destacar el apoyo informativo que nos proporcionó el recepcionista Diego. Muy atento, servicial y culto. Estancia placentera, excelente desayuno "buffet".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonny from Guatemala

El Desayuno

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Quiero elogiar el el desayuno, muy internacional. Eso me gustò