Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location for Unicentro

Posted Apr 22, 2015
3rd visit, good location for shops but far from Eldorado airport, the room was comfortable, noisy 24 hour fan noise spoiled it a little We like the location close to unicentro. Good for afew days but allow 1 hour to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Loved it!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The suite and the breakfast
Cons: One thing .....the girls at the reception should smile more, they are very nice and pretty but a smile takes you a long way!! Life is too short not t
Location: Perfect location for me as I love the Unicentro Mall it's walking distance
My first night was in a small room and the lights really need to be changed, you can barely see! for one night it was fine. I returned a week later and they upgraded me to a suite!! I absolutely loved it! The breakfast was delicious and the girls were very polite including the bell boy he was very pleasant and respectful. One thing .....the girls at the reception should smile more, they are very nice and pretty but a smile takes you a long way!! Life is too short not to smile more often. I will be staying here every time I visit my country
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

very good service

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: expedia
i will come back, save area, great service and the hotel receptionist took care of making sure, taxis were legal not to mention that they also took note of the license plates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edelberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland, oregon

why stay in Hotel Engina

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Most everything. while the location was not as good for me as another place. i will stay HERE again
Cons: the wi-fi will be improved in a month. I would like a little more light on the bathroom mirror
Location: Unicentro, small bar with sometimes live music nearby, a bit of a walk to the fabulous center of Usaquen. somme very nice restaurants nearby,
I decided to give this hotel a try after staying in another place many times. The difference was night and day for a bit more money. The rooms are large enough. the beds seem new and comfortable. the bathroom faucets are beautiful. The doors and furniture are all quite nice. the shower is spacious are beautiful. The lighting fixtures are simple , but quite nice. (there could be some brighter lighting at the bathroom mirror. they have one of those round mirror that woman love. they have safes in the room. The breakfast i simple but great in a very beautiful space with very sweet servers. Carolina speak english , yet has "pascencia" with my spanish. Even Martha , a housekeeper, was very sweet . It seems like a very safe neighborhood, too! I had on small complaint. the wi-fi was not always working well and when i left the hotel and returned i needed to re-enter the username and password. The manager of reception, Viviana, informed me that in one month it will function perfectly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Très bel établissement mais excentré

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: La classe de l'établissement pour le prix demandé La chambre impeccable
Cons: Le petit déjeuner est perfectible ET SURTOUT Le personnel n'est pas à la hauteur
Location: Résidentiel mais loin de tout
Très chic et même luxueux Confort, équipement et propreté absolument impeccables Très bon rapport qualité/prix mais => Loin de tout => Plusieurs membres du personnel à la fois incompétents et peu serviables => Petit déjeuner un peu en retrait sur la classe de l'hôtel (pas de buffet)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nice hotel, close to a mall.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Good location and reasonable price.
Location: Going to unicentro (an important mall) and walking around.
I enjoyed a friendly sataff. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belo Horizonte, MG/ BRASIL

Excelente opção de hospedagem

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Os quartos são muito bons e as pessoas que trabalham muito simpáticas e solicitas. Só acho que os banheiros podiam ter uma luz mais forte perto dos espelhos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Warman, sk

Finding nemo

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was all good nice clean good location close to the mall and shopping the only thing that I could knock it for was the toilet needs to be unplugged constantly it wouldn't flush properly made it embarrassing every time you had to use the bathroom! Lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ulisesfrom Mexico

Excelente Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buena ubicación, muy bueno el Servicio y atención a los clientes. Todo muy bien, únicamente falta mas variedad en los desayunos. El precio muy cómodo. Soy Mexicano y pasé una estancia con mi esposa muy agradable.