Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time in Bogota, Colombia.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was very comfortable and helpful :)
Cons: Rooms were a bit hot at times, had to open the door or window for cool air to come in...
Had a wonderful time staying at Egina, saw a lot of great things and the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy Lozanofrom Houston

Great Location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a great location. Great service, the room was very clean and the breakfast which was included was more than what we expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moving Alongfrom Miami

What Happened to this Hotel?

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking only for a clean modern hotel in a great location then this is the place for you. If you want good service and good internet connection then continue looking at other hotels I have stayed at this hotel in the past and was happy with everything. Recently there has been a management change and now service is horrible. Asked for some ice at the front desk and was told it would be brought up to me but never was. The staff has a I don't care attitude and the manager acts superior to everyone. Noise has always been an issue because of the hotel design but could tolerate it. Now the neighbors across the street let their dogs out at 6:30am so there is 30 minutes of continuous barking every morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Miami

Nice but not as expected....

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel, is a new building, nicely decorated. Too noisy, the cleaning staff do a lot of noise during the morning, and we can hear that doors and windows at rooms are not sound proof, not helping. Breakfast is not a buffet type as expected, and very simple, with no options or menu to really choose. Everything was ok, but doubt if I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom USA

Very good hotel and rate

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
During our stay at the hotel we had a great time, the only complain we had was the noise that some times during late night or early mornings could filter inside the rooms. like movimg furniture or cleaning noises. Besides that everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry and Elenafrom London

Close for Unicenrtro

Posted May 9, 2014
Friendly and good value, hotel is busy and a lot activity in early mornings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dennisfrom california

nice hotel in north bogota

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Good price and up to date decor. Really nice hotel. Only down fall is there's no air conditioner or heater in the room. Not that I needed either one during my stay cause I could open the window and bring some cool air in. Would definitely stay again if I go to bogota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Antoinefrom France

Classy building

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very chic and the room was spacious. However the staff is not very friendly. We found a condom wrapping under the bed. And the room is extremely noisy. We could hear the neighbor's tv ay 5:30 am and the cars honking their horns on day long. Also a little bit disappointed with the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carlos apariciofrom usa , texas

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I very good hotel, setvices and personal.