Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Miami

Nice but not as expected....

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel, is a new building, nicely decorated. Too noisy, the cleaning staff do a lot of noise during the morning, and we can hear that doors and windows at rooms are not sound proof, not helping. Breakfast is not a buffet type as expected, and very simple, with no options or menu to really choose. Everything was ok, but doubt if I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from USA

Very good hotel and rate

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
During our stay at the hotel we had a great time, the only complain we had was the noise that some times during late night or early mornings could filter inside the rooms. like movimg furniture or cleaning noises. Besides that everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry and Elena from London

Close for Unicenrtro

Posted May 9, 2014
Friendly and good value, hotel is busy and a lot activity in early mornings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dennis from california

nice hotel in north bogota

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Good price and up to date decor. Really nice hotel. Only down fall is there's no air conditioner or heater in the room. Not that I needed either one during my stay cause I could open the window and bring some cool air in. Would definitely stay again if I go to bogota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Antoine from France

Classy building

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very chic and the room was spacious. However the staff is not very friendly. We found a condom wrapping under the bed. And the room is extremely noisy. We could hear the neighbor's tv ay 5:30 am and the cars honking their horns on day long. Also a little bit disappointed with the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carlos aparicio from usa , texas

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I very good hotel, setvices and personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from Dallas Tx

nice hotel good location

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there two different times during my vacation, 3 days both times. The rooms are comfortable except at night when the Bogota temperatures are much cooler, then the room is quite cool. I did ask for and receive extra blankets for the bed. The room was very clean and neat. The only issue I had was the shower in both the rooms I stayed in, leaked water out onto the bathroom floor. The first time I stayed there I took a longer shower and there was water everywhere. The shower door had a gap at the bottom which I think was the problem. I told the staff about it, but I don't know if they took any action, as I am assuming the shower door had been that way for some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge C from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to shopping center

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Only down fall for my stay was the internet service.....the internet both wifi and there desktop loner computer would not work.....the Hotel manager advised us that is was a problem with that service provider that they were trying to resolve.....Overall a very good hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from San Francosco

Change in Management

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location (not for tourists though), clean, good value for the money
Cons: - wake up people if you promise to - is it normal that I need to pay during check in?
Location: Close to Unicentro. Walking dist to Usaquen and Quinta Santa Barbara. Not ideal for tourists who want to be closer to the older parts of Bogota. Safe
I have stayed 4 times in the hotel Egina over the last 12 months. I appears that the hotel management has changed. During my last stay there were all new people and the for sure had problems with the computer system. They appeared a bit clueless, had a new, complex check in process. I asked for a wake up call at 5:30 am but never got called. They used to have a hotel transfer service, but how seem to rely on the regular taxi service (which in general is cheaper). Due to an early leave I could not check out whether the breakfast had changed (they offered me fresh orange juice though). The new management was a bit of a dissapointment.