Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: The hotel need to be honest if they are overbooked.
I Booked the hotel based on location, upon arrival was told there was no reservation and was sent across the city. I have to call expedia and the sad part was the hotel staff even lied to Expedia luckily after multiple calls by expedia was transferred the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Bogota.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were excellelnt - hotel and food good - would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra Giraldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Knightbefore from NY, NY

Nice hotel in Chapinero district

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Bar, dinner. Would be helpful if there were more bilingual workers but maybe I should speak some Spanish!
Location: Gay district nearby and Theatron is amazing. You will have to cab it for museums, Candelaria, Usequen.
Pros: clean hotel, well-situated considering layout of Bogota. Very professional staff, big rooms. Breakfast is excellent. Cabs always available. Cons: language barrier creates problems and they don't always answer the main phone line at hotel. Dinner was fair and service at dinner was also fair. Bar is well-designed but service is inefficient there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Vacation

Posted Jan 22, 2014
The staff went over and beyond. They were very courteous and extremely helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet. There were plenty of extra comforters, if needed. Also a heater was provided. I did not need it though. Every morning a newspaper was waiting for me at the door. The breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Hoteles Estelar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments, we are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel was gratifying for you and your family. We hope to see you again in the hotel on your next visit to Bogota
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from San Francisco

Convenient to Chapinero sights

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very lovely. Staff tries very hard, but English is not their strong suit, so if your Spanish is less than good, you probably should stay at the Hilton up the street. Rooms are very large and beds are comfortable, but the living room was a bit spartan for my taste. But maybe I'm spoiled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TJE from Switzerland

Nice, well placed hotel to stay

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Location, cleaniness.
Cons: Rooms in second floor very noisy, really they have to improve this. Don't take room 203. People almost yelling in the morning at 6am at the lobby.
Location: Easy to get transportation to zona G (to eat), zonaT (shopping and bars), supermarkets, hairdressers and farmacies really close and with good prices.
Staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. When we arrived I could feel in my room the food that they were cooking since our room was unfortunately placed just over the restaurant, but i made the comment and they improved the room aroma and added a ground fun. We didn’t have very long nights since the hotel was crowed and people in the lobby were very noisy, especially late night and early in the mornings. Difficult to rest because the room isolation was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Warren Grant from Margaretsville, Canada

most comfortable beds ever !

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Luxury service at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Toronto

Great central(ish) location for exploring the city

Posted Dec 4, 2013
The hotel and rooms are good quality and worth the price. I really liked the location, as it was close to restaurants, shopping and nightlfe. I prefer to walk a lot, so it was about a 45 minute walk south to the central area (where most of the museums are), and a 20 minute walk north to the upper scale Zona G area. It was also quite safe even late at night, as the area is busy and there is a strong police presence (benefits of many gay bars and nghtclubs in the area). I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

do not use their taxi service

Posted Dec 3, 2013
OK hotel, very nice large rooms. The breakfast buffet is a good option although the food is not great. Please do not use their taxi service they charge 3 times more than the yellow taxis. We I mentioned that at the check-in desk they basically told me to suck it up.