Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2015 by Maria Eugenia Ocampo, Hotel Management
Dear Gest, Thank you for your excellent rate Cordially Maria Eugenia Ocampo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nandofrom Doral, FL

nice place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, good service, good hot breakfast. Restaurant is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2015 by Maria Eugenia Ocampo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your comment and rating. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Cordially Maria Eugenia Ocampo Rivera General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: The hotel need to be honest if they are overbooked.
I Booked the hotel based on location, upon arrival was told there was no reservation and was sent across the city. I have to call expedia and the sad part was the hotel staff even lied to Expedia luckily after multiple calls by expedia was transferred the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JUAN DIEGO HIGUERAfrom BUCARAMANGA

BUEN HOTEL

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel, con habitacion comoda, ubicado cerca a la salida hacia la Calera, a 10 km del aeropuerto. Habitacion grande con sala, nevera, y todo los servicios minimos para estar comodos. Buena comida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Bogota.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were excellelnt - hotel and food good - would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra Giraldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Knightbeforefrom NY, NY

Nice hotel in Chapinero district

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Bar, dinner. Would be helpful if there were more bilingual workers but maybe I should speak some Spanish!
Location: Gay district nearby and Theatron is amazing. You will have to cab it for museums, Candelaria, Usequen.
Pros: clean hotel, well-situated considering layout of Bogota. Very professional staff, big rooms. Breakfast is excellent. Cabs always available. Cons: language barrier creates problems and they don't always answer the main phone line at hotel. Dinner was fair and service at dinner was also fair. Bar is well-designed but service is inefficient there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Vacation

Posted Jan 22, 2014
The staff went over and beyond. They were very courteous and extremely helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet. There were plenty of extra comforters, if needed. Also a heater was provided. I did not need it though. Every morning a newspaper was waiting for me at the door. The breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Hoteles Estelar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments, we are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel was gratifying for you and your family. We hope to see you again in the hotel on your next visit to Bogota
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom San Francisco

Convenient to Chapinero sights

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very lovely. Staff tries very hard, but English is not their strong suit, so if your Spanish is less than good, you probably should stay at the Hilton up the street. Rooms are very large and beds are comfortable, but the living room was a bit spartan for my taste. But maybe I'm spoiled.