Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by spence from CR

Good staff in a not so good hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Hotel was close to airport in a not very attractive area. Room was dated. Place was noisy. I felt I overpaid for what I received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and very pleasant staff

Posted May 10, 2014
A good budget option close to the airport. Rooms are small, but clean. Staff are very friendly and eager to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary M from Las Vegas

Great Hotel but not great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Fontibon is a very nice hotel, and service is nice. Employees strive to meet all your needs. With that said, the real negative part is the location. This is a business area concentrated on home repairs, etal. First time visitors to Bogota will have much difficulty in navigating, and will result in mandatory taxi use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by serioserioserio from Miami

Economical Hotel Close by Airport

Posted Apr 4, 2014
This hotel just south of Bogota's El Dorado Airport is a quick cab ride to and from the Airport and also a great golf course. For international travelers who want to stay on a budget, and who want to be close to the airport for the three hours before your flight some airlines require. Next door there is a great open vegetable stand and supermarket. Breakfast to order at the rooftop cafe is included. Have a cup of coffee while overlooking the busy Fontibon neighborhood. The rooms are small and offer pillow top mattresses on the firm side as I have come to expect in most Colombian hotels. I am definitely coming back soon. It is a bit noisy at the hotel due to the open air center atrium, so if the occassional noise from trucks or other guests may disturb you it may not br a fit for you. But at around 35 Dollars a night the place is a real bargain. ;)
3 out of 5
by Dave from Seattle

Ok hotel, bad area

Posted Mar 22, 2014
My taxi driver told me not to walk around at night and a bogota local later agreed. Hotel was clean, etc but I'd rather stay in a nicer party of town next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Callum from London, England

Hotel ok, area not great

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The hotel itself is fine and the staff were helpful. However the area it is in is not pleasant and you wouldn't want to walk around nearby.
3 out of 5
by Callum from London, England

Hotel ok, area not great

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The hotel itself is fine and the staff were helpful. However the area it is in is not pleasant and you wouldn't want to walk around nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jackie from Salt Lake, UT, USA

Okay For Just Overnight Between Flights

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reason I gave this hotel such a low rating is because of several things that irritated us, There were no electrical outlets in the bathroom. The only electrical outlet that I could find was in the closet and behind the huge headboard (which was not accessible). There was no nightstand reading light. The elevator didn't work when we left in the morning. The Wifi was spotty at best. The staff was eager to please so that was a plus, each trying to speak to us in English and us trying to speak with them in Spanish. The hotel has a restaurant on the top floor which has a wonderful view, but there was no menu and no prices. No alcohol was served, only fruit juice. The hotel has a van to and from the airport. I recommend calling them from the airport rather than taking a taxi. We thought it would be more convenient to take a taxi and the driver told us that the area was too dangerous for us. He took us to another hotel in the opposite direction without our consent which turned out to be quite far from the airport. When we arrived at this other hotel, we refused and then insisted the cab driver take us to this hotel (which was already paid for) which was MUCH closer to the airport. He charged us $40 for a cab ride that should have been $8, but there was nothing we could do about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria G. from California

15 minutes from El Dorado Airport

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is conveniently located close to airport. Staff is friendly. Rooms are small, cold (no central heating), toilet seats were old and worn (needed to be replaced), poor insulation and sound proofing. We only stayed one night to be close to airport, it served our purpose. For the price it was a clean hotel to sleep in for a night.