Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by serioserioserio from Miami

Economical Hotel Close by Airport

Posted Apr 4, 2014
This hotel just south of Bogota's El Dorado Airport is a quick cab ride to and from the Airport and also a great golf course. For international travelers who want to stay on a budget, and who want to be close to the airport for the three hours before your flight some airlines require. Next door there is a great open vegetable stand and supermarket. Breakfast to order at the rooftop cafe is included. Have a cup of coffee while overlooking the busy Fontibon neighborhood. The rooms are small and offer pillow top mattresses on the firm side as I have come to expect in most Colombian hotels. I am definitely coming back soon. It is a bit noisy at the hotel due to the open air center atrium, so if the occassional noise from trucks or other guests may disturb you it may not br a fit for you. But at around 35 Dollars a night the place is a real bargain. ;)
3 out of 5
by Dave from Seattle

Ok hotel, bad area

Posted Mar 22, 2014
My taxi driver told me not to walk around at night and a bogota local later agreed. Hotel was clean, etc but I'd rather stay in a nicer party of town next time.
3 out of 5
by Callum from London, England

Hotel ok, area not great

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The hotel itself is fine and the staff were helpful. However the area it is in is not pleasant and you wouldn't want to walk around nearby.
3 out of 5
by Callum from London, England

Hotel ok, area not great

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The hotel itself is fine and the staff were helpful. However the area it is in is not pleasant and you wouldn't want to walk around nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by José

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex from USA

Good value not the greatest neighborhood

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and good value. The neighborhood is not the safest I would not recommend walking around after dark take a taxi instead. The shuttle service to airport runs from 6 to 9:30 PM so if you arrive after 9:30 you'll need to take a taxi. WiFi service is in and out but this seems to be a problem in many places based on my travels to Bogota, Cartagena, and Santa Marta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: very nice view from the seventh flour
Cons: a night lamp near the bad
Location: Jumbo - comercial center - very comfortable and a big variaty of stores
a wellcoming staff, comfortable facilities, tasety breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jose from ny

quality

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean and good
3 out of 5
by Vanessa from California, USA

Not the best area

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The area it's located
Not in a safe neighborhood, even the taxi driver couldn't believe we were going to stay there. It's hard to sleep with all the outside noise.