Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great family stay in Usaquen.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Awesome staff, nice food, excellent location. I worked perfect for what we needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Wisconsin USA

Nice, but would not go back.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk service is attentive.
Cons: The Hotel, itself, is noisey with voices. Outside noise is also heard. Daily maid room service was only partially done.
Location: Many and varied restaurants in the neighborhood. The ones we tried were great and we could have selected many more. Large shopping mall close by.
Hill House Hotel is located in a great area of restaurants and an extensive shopping center. It is somewhat difficult to access for taxis because of the street directions. It is on the far eastern side of Bogota; a safe, clean neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

s

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Upon arrival at the hotel, I was told that the hotel did not have rooms avaiable and I had to go to another hotel in the area. About 5 people faced the same issue. The other hotel was very nice but it did not have restaurant so we had to have breakfast in the terrase or in the room. Rooms were nicely arranged but at night everyone could see us inside since the curtains were very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phill Ridgway from New Jersey, USA

A Good Bogota Base....

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good convenient hotel in a very nice neighborhood. I stay here regularly and have paid various prices for various sized rooms. Disappointing that they gave me a small room this time. Breakfast is good and the hotel taxis are very well priced if you don't want to have to deal with local yellow taxis. Will stay again and will ask for a bigger room. Staff are great as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucia from Florida

Choices

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hill house is great. They could have more choices if fruits and food at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ingrid from Cleveland

Hill House is a good option

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast. Nice, clean and comfortable room with modern chic decor. Good price for a hotel up North in Bogota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucia from USA

Very nice

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little confusion with the American Passport and being born in Colombia, but besides that perfect Specially Claudia the lady who helps with breakfast . She makes you feel like you are at home . Thank you for your service , genuine and impeccable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

A great little hotel in a great area!

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was on a business trip but the hotel is very close to Usaquen which is a neat neighbourhood with lots of great places to eat and a lively bar scene too. The double bed was too small for me at 6 foot, 2 inches but overall it was comfortable and the breakfast was great - make sure you as for your favourite eggs! Service was god and the driver they have there is retired but very nice and funny too - a bit more costly than the local taxis but he knew where everything was and he was always timely, which was important to me!