Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Robbed in our Room

Posted Jul 10, 2014
After much debate, I convinced my wife and children to visit my parents’ homeland. They agreed in part because we were going to stay in the better part of town. We checked in very late and despite the loud noise of the Bogota night scene around the hotel, we settled in a cozy room. The next five days were going to be a fun-filled, educational, tour of the capital, as well as, visiting family we had never met. On the 7th night, we returned to our hotel room and noticed that money had disappeared from our 10 and 11 yr old daughters' wallets. Their wallets were hidden in backpacks and a suitcase, so one would have to look through our belongings to find them. I understand that people are poor and barely making ends meet, but stealing from what obviously was a child's wallet and risk losing their job was difficult to comprehend. What was even more difficult was explaining to our children that the land of their grandparents is really a lovely place, despite this experience. We checked out the following morning and moved to Ramada Hotel (calle 95) a few streets away because we wanted to end our vacation on a positive note. Ramada did not disappoint - modern, clean, spacious, and away from the loud club music. TWO days later, we received a call from the manager of Morrison 84, who apologized for the incident.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is well situated right in the pedestrian area with a lot of shopping malls and restaurants arround
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lawyet from A

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very convenient. I have stayed many times and would certainly recommend it. Take advantage of the breakfast before you begin your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and the zone is amazing, 100 recommend

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Staff and Zone
Location: Mall, bar, karaoke, restaurants
This hotel has everything I needed, there is candies and a minibar in the room always refilled and available. Room service was 24/7 (and I use it all the time), they staff is very friendly and willing to help. The zone is great, full of nice restaurants, bars and 2 nice malls. I recommend this hotel 100%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for people who like the high end life

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It was in a safe neighborhood.
The hotel is located in a very upscale area in Bogota. When we first got there, we were given the wrong room and told that they could not make a correction until the next day. However, they were finally able to give us the correct room. The room was a bit stuffy with carpet, but nice. The internet worked well. I am not a coffee drinker, so I loved being served hot chocolate for breakfast as an alternative. The staff was helpful with directions and calling cabs whenever we needed them. Also, the restaurants in the area are plentiful and delicious. One last thing I was unaware of is the hotel charges a daily insurance rate. They said all hotels in Colombia do this, but I stayed in others that did not charge this. Overall, a nice hotel in a neighborhood I felt safe walking around in at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from England

Highly recommended stay in Bogota

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Can't commend this hotel too highly ! A very attentive and polite staff with the emphasis on customer care run with an obvious passion by the general manager . The position is so good being close to all the shops and restaurants and the setting with attractive gardens is very pleasing - especially to view whilst having breakfast . Bedrooms were beautifully furnished and well kept . The bed linen was luxurious in our room . I suspect they have a large amount of returning guests which is understandable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Zona Rosa

Posted Feb 21, 2014
The only disconfort was too noisy friday and Saturday Night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennie from Australia

A long way from the things we wanted to see and do

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room, once we found it on the 7th with no elevator to it or any mention of this fact when we were sent there with out assistance from the staff, was very clean and comfortable. The staff we all a bit lazy and didn't really care about the guests. If I ever returned to this city would look at other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from Toronto, Canada

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were polite and helpful, good location and relatively quiet with our room facing the park and the fact that we stayed on a Monday night. Only complaint being they charged US$9.00 for a 500ml bottle of water they had placed with 2 glasses on the bathroom counter with no warning or price tag on, away from the usual snack/fridge location; and which we thought was complimentary like any other hotels nowadays. So beware.