Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbarafrom Austin, Texas

Love the little gem!

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel for its immediate Colombia ambiance as soon as you walk in the door. I can't say enough about the staff. Angie was very attentive, called me a safe cab, helped when I was sick, and more. Breakfast is basic but good and fresh. My room #12 was a little noisy (they run a blender or something every nite at 11pm ish) and because it faces the street but any traveler knows to have earplugs so it didn't bother me. Its certainly quieter than the main area of Candelaria because you are set just up the hill away from the crowded streets. The walk up the hill is not horrible, but a slow gradual climb, but if you are not a walker you wont like it. Food options, shopping and culture are right out the door and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra Janethfrom bucaramanga

buena experiencia

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente servicio, es un hotel pequeño pero la habitación es amplia y muy cómoda. Ademas de superlimpio. Gracias fue muy agradabla mi estancia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredifrom Stockholm

Våra varmaste rekommendationer

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Kanonhotell! Personligt och samtidigt mycket professionellt drivet. Mycket vackert rum, bekväma sängar, väldigt tyst!! Säkerhetsmässigt låg hotellet tillräckligt nära trafikerade, befolkade områden för att inte vara något problem. Enda lilla invändningen jag kan hitta var att det var kallt första kvällen, detta åtgärdades dock skyndsamt så fort vi hade påpekat det.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good choice - just be aware

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay - but some cautions should be made.The staff was incredibly helpful. The hotel is fairly rated as 3 stars. Located at the top of a very steep hill - one needs to be quite in shape and also careful with the neighborhood. Wifi does not work throughout the hotel and hot water is not consistently on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York State

Ideosyncratic hotel away from the noise.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
We spent two nights in the unique small hotel uphill from the center of government. It has a unique decor, large beams, stone floors, spiral stairs, two fountains, brick and stucco walls. The rooms were charming and very comfortable. We had wooden shutters to keep out the light. A 10-minute walk downhill brought us to the main street of the old town. Best was Carlos, the gentleman at the desk, who speaks English and Dutch. He could arrange day trips and taxi rides. Be warned that, in wet weather, the small yellow taxis may not be able to get up the hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Algo diferente

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bien. La temática me encantó
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ewelina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jaroslaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Service und Lage
Cons: Licht nach 22 Uhr sollte automatisch ausgehen, da Gäste es vergessen und andere Gäste dann mit der Beleuchtung schlafen müssen
Location: Zentrumsnah
Vier Übernachtungen nach Ankunft in Bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Lovely Hotel in La Candelaria

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Hotel Muisca was a great hotel to stay in. The staff were lovely. The room we had looked out onto the street which made it a little noisy at night. But overall this place was a great start to our holiday.