Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy from USA

Great Place in Historic Bogata

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy walk to all historic churches, squares, museums, restaurants and shopping. (walking back to hotel is up hill). Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Great roof top deck. We will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, a few problems

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a very experienced traveler, having been in more than 140 countries as a photojournalist, and therefore am quite used to many different kinds of accomodations. This hotel is in a good location relative to the tourist sites of Bogota and the staff were very friendly. My only critique was that I was charged for a breakfast that I did not have and the woman at the hotel refused to correct this mistake. Also, the internet sometimes did not work, but this was not through any fault of the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johs from Norway

Unsafe part of the city

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My taxi driver did not want to drive me to this region, and everyone I checked with said that this part of the city is unsafe and dangerous.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Camilo, Hotel Management
We feel sorry about it, but you need to know that there are many taxi drivers saying the same to the tourist just because the hotel(s) that they recommend give them a big comission for every guest they bring them. That´s the reason why offer pick up service. Hope you book with us next time you arrive to Bogotá.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oren from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Hotel Muisca was sweet as musica!

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff members Edna and the gentlemen who works in the evenings were very attentive and friendly. The location of the hotel was within walking distance from many Bogota attractions. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and actually plan on returning some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Col

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Really nice room, pretty good value, staff nice, decent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan G from Indianapolis

Lovely property, excellent staff, excellent sheets

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent four nights at Muisca. Arrived at 11:00pm and were checked in by Edna. Received room 5. Slept fine. Great sheets. After breakfast of coffee, juice, eggs, fruit and toast we asked Robert if we could move to an upstairs room for more light. Yes! Moved to room #14, the best in the house in our opinion. Nicely done bathroom, spacious room, high ceiling, lots of light, king bed. This hotel has the best sheets we've ever experienced, even better than US 5* hotels! Lovely courtyard in the hotel for relaxing or taking breakfast. Small bar in reception office for coffees, beer, wine, etc. and computer for guest use. In the afternoon we were welcomed by Jenny, very friendly. If you speak Spanish you'll get along better here, but their English is good enough for your basic needs. In-room safe was great. Hotel provided shampoo and conditioner and a hair dryer. No wash cloths. A semi-steep walk up the hill from the museums, but can't we all use a good walk? The neighborhood is getting better. Weren't nervous during the day (kept our eyes open) and weren't out later than 8pm (but it's probably ok). We would definitely return to the Hotel Muisca should we return to Bogota. Taxi from the airport was 20,000 COP and 15,000 to Salidre bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt T from Denver

Great value

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great botique hotel. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Rooftop sitting area great spot to have breakfast. Also stayed at Hotel de La Opera and felt like I got much more for my money here. (Though Opera is very fancy and nice) Only downside I see to Muisca is it's a little farther from plaza Bolivar and up a hill, which seems much larger than it really is after dinner and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AM from Chicago

Nice hotel in La Candelaria

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful interior patios/rooms; neighborhood interesting to explore
Location: Neighborhood is interesting but perhaps a bit sketchy. Seemed close to interesting sights but not necessarily safe to explore at night.
Nice hotel in La Candelaria, which is a rather bohemian neighborhood in central Bogota. The staff was friendly and the hotel was beautiful and seemed very secure. They emphasis indigenous art and culture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014