Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Col

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Really nice room, pretty good value, staff nice, decent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan G from Indianapolis

Lovely property, excellent staff, excellent sheets

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent four nights at Muisca. Arrived at 11:00pm and were checked in by Edna. Received room 5. Slept fine. Great sheets. After breakfast of coffee, juice, eggs, fruit and toast we asked Robert if we could move to an upstairs room for more light. Yes! Moved to room #14, the best in the house in our opinion. Nicely done bathroom, spacious room, high ceiling, lots of light, king bed. This hotel has the best sheets we've ever experienced, even better than US 5* hotels! Lovely courtyard in the hotel for relaxing or taking breakfast. Small bar in reception office for coffees, beer, wine, etc. and computer for guest use. In the afternoon we were welcomed by Jenny, very friendly. If you speak Spanish you'll get along better here, but their English is good enough for your basic needs. In-room safe was great. Hotel provided shampoo and conditioner and a hair dryer. No wash cloths. A semi-steep walk up the hill from the museums, but can't we all use a good walk? The neighborhood is getting better. Weren't nervous during the day (kept our eyes open) and weren't out later than 8pm (but it's probably ok). We would definitely return to the Hotel Muisca should we return to Bogota. Taxi from the airport was 20,000 COP and 15,000 to Salidre bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt T from Denver

Great value

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great botique hotel. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Rooftop sitting area great spot to have breakfast. Also stayed at Hotel de La Opera and felt like I got much more for my money here. (Though Opera is very fancy and nice) Only downside I see to Muisca is it's a little farther from plaza Bolivar and up a hill, which seems much larger than it really is after dinner and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AM from Chicago

Nice hotel in La Candelaria

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful interior patios/rooms; neighborhood interesting to explore
Location: Neighborhood is interesting but perhaps a bit sketchy. Seemed close to interesting sights but not necessarily safe to explore at night.
Nice hotel in La Candelaria, which is a rather bohemian neighborhood in central Bogota. The staff was friendly and the hotel was beautiful and seemed very secure. They emphasis indigenous art and culture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Colorado

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, rooms are very quaint and not typical hotel fare. The photos on hotels.com don't do it justice. Nice accommodations. Breakfast was great but could have more variety for those who are staying for more than a couple days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cuenca, Ecuador

Great location, fine service

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at this hotel, most kind and helpful staff and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee from Napa vally, California

close to town center, but that hill can get to ya.

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a good place, with a great staff, at a real good price!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Georgetown, Texas

Muisca Offers a Great Experience

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really, really enjoyed this hotel. It is unusually but tastefully appointed. This was a business trip, but I added a day because I had never been to Bogotá. I chose he Muisca because of its location in Candaleria. I am so glad I did. Bogotá is fascinating and lovely. This puts you in this historical heart of the city. I felt safe and had no need of a car or public transportation. I walked every place, seemingly always up hill. At the hotel, service was attentive, efficient, polite and even friendly. Breakfast was quite good. The artwork through the hotel and in the room was most enjoyable. I hated going to the business hotel. I recommend comfortable shoes, clothing layering, a bit of Spanish and strong lungs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy from Los Angeles, CA

Cute and Quaint

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muisca was a very cute hotel. The service was great. They brought coffee to our room for no extra charge and had a great breakfast. My only complaint was that the heater didn't work, but it wasn't that cold in the room. If you are not expecting extravagance, then you will be impressed at Muisca. It was close to a lot of thing in La Candelaria, but if you want to walk around, be prepared to walk a lot of hill. This hotel is at the top of a pretty steep hill.