Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a from Tampa

Great

Posted May 26, 2014
Everything was nice, clean and stuff was very helpful. The free breakfast was good. I did enjoyed staying at this hotel. Also has a small little bar inside which we enjoyed very much. The only bad thing that I could think of is its a bit ways from the main attraction, you could always get a taxi and they only charge you 18 pesos which is not bad at all. We just like taking the bus and mingling with the locals. We give this hotel a 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shaun R. from Seattle, USA

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am currently riding my motorcycle around the world and needed to get some work done at a nearby dealership. The Hotel Santa Barbara Real was the perfect location (only two blocks away). The staff was friendly and helpful at all times, and the room was clean. I was on the 6th floor, and with the windows open I was able to sleep soundly. The breakfast was OK. If I ever have future business in this part of Bogota, I will definitely stay here again as it is a decently priced room in a neighborhood awash in expensive hotels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sergio Jimenez from Barranquilla

you can find much better hotels for same price

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
poor restaurant, breakfast is a 2 star hotel breakfast, noisy neighborhood, not restaurants at walking distance, only one elevator continuously broke, room and bathroom really small and dark, not even a small desk in the room, not air conditioning and the staff doesn't know what customer service and customer care is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SanVeer from New York

Insurance is not optional and expensive too:(

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here just for one day. Only hotel in that area that charges 33,000 pesos (Around $17) as insurance. So please be aware to add this as an extra hidden cost to your expenses. Other hotels charged me around $2 per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excelent service and friendly treatment
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck from Hunt

Good but too far away from the aiport.

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was nice the only problem is that its location isn't that near the airport and the traffic in this particular city seems to be jammed 24/7. Other than that, the hotel was good.