Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from San Francisco

Simple hotel that is in a nice neighborhood

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was pretty good, although it gets loud at night & early in the morning because of all the surrounding restaurants & bars. They have clean & comfortable rooms. They're in a nice neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from California, USA

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Charge on checkin.
Location: Very good. Next to good restaurants. Not far from shopping district.
Ok hotel but they will charge you on check in so I would only book for one night in case you change your mind. Good location and close to restaurants and commercial shopping districts. Wait until their rates are lower than normal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Miami, FL, USA

Nice if you are on vacation.

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: low cost
Cons: cleaness
Location: the best
Simple and well located. Close to bars and the best restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom C.

Bring three sets of earplugs

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place had potential but thin walls and proximity of downstairs rooms to reception made it impossible to sleep before 11 pm or beyond 7 am in the morning. Breakfast is served in the hallways on the ground floor and the rooms have sliding windows, so you can literally have two guests sitting outside your window talking business at 6:45 am! We specifically asked hotel for three rooms on 2nd level based on previous reviews and we were completely ignored. Other than that, people were nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Feb 10, 2012
Pros: location of the restaurants
Cons: they decided to spray paint the windows while we were in the room which left a smell of acetone for half the day.
Location: great location in zona G, for high end restaurants
The location of the hotel was in a great area. The hotel looked great in pictures, but was disappointing upon arrival. The decor was very chic but it was basically a few pieces to make the room look updated and modern. The bathrooms and rest of the rooms were bare and it seemed like parts of the bathroom were not completed. There was some construction going on outside that maybe have been part of the problem. The front desk help was not helpful at all if you need to speak english. Also the breakfast included milk, cereal, and bread which is served in the hallways of the rooms on the first floor. Overall if this place was fixed up a little better it would be a place to stay just because of the great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Business Trip

Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
I used this hotel because it was really close to our office. The service is really good, the employees did everything they could to make my stay agreable. I had not packed a hair dryer and none was provided in the room ,but they had one at the reception, that they let me use for the entire week. Breakfast buffet is very limited and coffee was cold every morning. The room was not gigantic, but big enough to do some emailing and sleep. I would have appreciate a little space heater since Bogota is not very warm and taking a shower in the morning without a heater can be a challenge. For the price and the location, it is a great hotel. Bring your hear plugs, it can be noisy if you are on the first floor, close to the reception area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great neighborhood, iffy room

Posted Dec 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Located in the heart of Rosales, this hotel's best asset is it's location. There are a half dozen nice restaurants on the same block as the hotel. And numerous others, cafes, and shops within 3-4 blocks, including a French cafe and Japanese restaurant. Several small but attractive parks and independent bookstores dot the area. The hotel itself is small but reasonably clean. The room on the first floor was okay, but it was extremely humid for my full 4 night stay. Towels would not dry overnight, and a pair of damp socks hung from a hanger never dried in 3 days, and any paper in the room curled from humidity. Like most rooms in Bogota, there was no heating and it felt cold at times. For some reason the maid was very frugal - I had to ask for toilet paper twice and for a bar of soap, as she never provided them until asked. The shower was large, with strong hot water pressure, which is a nice change from many hotels. First floor rooms are immediately adjacent to the breakfast area, so it can get somewhat noisy in the morning. Also, there is construction work ongoing next door, which created another noise issue at times (not persistently). Overall, I'd consider staying there again for the location, but the accommodations are average at best for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from florida

I'll book this hotel again without any hesitation

Posted Nov 10, 2011
The hotel Zona G is perfectly located at the heart of one of the most upscale neighborhood in Bogota. It's surrounded by fancy restaurants and bars. The people in the front desk are very helpful all the time. The area is very secure and you can have a walk whenever you want. For one person or even for a couple, this is the perfect hotel to stay at a very good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

New hotel on the hottest restaurant block in Bogota

Posted Sep 27, 2011
I was a bit nervous to see there were no reviews of this hotel when I booked, but I shouldn't have worried. The building is recently remodeled, very stylish, and fits into the surrounding chic gourmet district quite nicely. Very friendly staff, safe neighbourhood, easy access to cabs on seventh or fifth avenues. The club scene on the street can get loud late at night on the weekend, so if you need a very quiet room ask for one toward the back of the building. I'm happy to be the first review, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone interested in something different from a large, corporate hotel near the financial district.