Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel next to my guide's house

Posted Jan 7, 2014
I got food poisoning in Bogota, and had to stay an extra day, and the hotel was very accommodating. thank you hotel ibis museo, bogota
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy Villalobos from Las Vegas

Worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
i left with back pain after sleeping on what felt like rock solid mattress. customer service was horrible internet wifi was not accessible at the rooms, you needed to be in public areas. worst taxi service. no one is there to manage the taxi service to the taxi ask you where you want to travel if its not far enough they wont even acknowledge you. in general if you plan a business trip stay away from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph from Vieques, Puerto Rico

Excellent hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will definitely stay here again when I am in Bogota! The staff is super friendly and courteous and helpful! Great location, just minutes walking to the Candelaria district, restaurants and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from New York

Great hotel in the middle of everything !

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Very good prices for a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary H from Georgia, USA

Clean, comfortable, central location

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've never stayed in an Ibis, but was very happy with the choice. It was a very nice hotel for a budget-friendly price. The hotel is across the road from the National Museum, and is centrally located in the city. The rooms are small and there is no room service, but the bar and restaurant on the main floor are open 24 hours a day. The rooms were clean and the hot water consistent, which is important on cool Bogota mornings. Completely recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

you should not have big expectations

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: affordable and clean
basic hotel, good for business travel, affordabel, nothing beyond average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kmilo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from USA

Flip a coin on this hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pros: Nice looking hotel, clean and comfortable room. good location, descent price when I stayed there......The cons: If consistency of hotel policies matters to you, beware. For instance, if you happen to be the unfortunate dinosaur like me who smokes, you'll find that the rules chance on a daily basis as to where you can and can't smoke. However, if you don't like smoke wafting into your room, you'll find an abundance of ashtrays in the halls outside of the rooms. If you are expecting a complimentary buffet breakfast of day old scrambled eggs, you'll find that it is included one day and not the next. If you need a map of Bogota, you'll have to walk 8 blocks up a hill to find one, and only during business hours. If you have any issues with these issues, you'll have to deal with an extremely arrogant manager. The staff, other than the manager is friendly, but seems to know nothing about Bogota to the point where they don't even know where the museum that the hotel is named after is located, only a ten minute walk away...So flip a coin if you're considering staying at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob H. from Los Angeles, CA

Clean comfortable rooms in a central location.

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed this hotel. It was modern and just as advertised. It is not anything that is very memorable but its a great price for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

very well located

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location to all the attractions in Bogota!