Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William Denton from USA

Small hotel but big in service and quality

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only gave a 4 for comfort because I found fault with the shower. The tile floor was extremely slippery and I had to purchase a pair of thongs to keep from sliding all over the place. Also I did not find the water very hot, but I like VERY hot showers so I may be biased. Some 5 minutes walk from the hotel is the Zona G, or gastronomic zone, Really excellent 10 star restaurants of all kinds. Having said that, the hotel kitchen was also very good and I had super salads. I found the hotel very quiet at night, quiet compared to Bogota standards. The front desk is excellent and everyone is so attentive. The WIFI was excellent when it was working which was not all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gay Guys in Bogota 2014

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located on the edge of Chapinero North and the Financial District. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Decent restaurants a block away. Gay clubs and the fantastic Theatron dance club are a 15 minute walk. Included breakfast is a standard hotel breakfast buffet and the kitchen will cook egg dishes on demand. Rooms are suites with actual galley-style kitchens. Beds don't have box springs, so the beds are a bit too firm. Nice attention to detail in the bathrooms. Wi-fi works very well. Each room has a router. Neighborhood is reasonably safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Seattle, WA

A Little Gem

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Lugano Suites, in Bogotá, for over one week and the thing I noticed, over and over again, were the details. They really get the details right. Everything from the items they include in the kitchens/mini bar (they had frosted glasses in the refrigerator) to the high-quality bathroom fixtures. In addition, the staff are all really nice, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HD from Brisbane

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Centrally located hotel, very friendly staff but I think used to Spanish-speaking clientele, as my Spanish is not very good and there were some communication difficulties in English. Room had a kitchenette which had crockery and cutlery but no cooking implements. Great bathroom but the hot water took a long time to come in. No air-conditioning and the windows didn't open except for a small strip at the bottom, so it alternated a bit between stuffy and cold. Food in the restaurant was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, and ample space in room

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, quiet street. The staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edgard Perez from Peru

A pleasent surprise

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a business travel and the Hotel provided me with all what I could have expected from a hotel, the room was big and clean, the bathroom seemed to be recently renovated, and has a modern and fancy touch. the service was very kind and the location of the hotel was very convenient (close to the financial center). I definitely will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enrique from Guadalajara, Mexico

Good value for money

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Excelent location very close to business and good restaurants. The staff is excellent and the rooms are big suites.My only complaint is that the rooms look very dated (80-s) and need better maintenance (dings etc). Otherwise very good value for money compared to hotels in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayland from Asheville, NC

Real comfort and value

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Personable staff, Great comfort, Security, a nice attention to detail
Location: This hotel is located in mixed business and nice residential district. There are many stores and restaurants just up the street for all your needs.
My experience began with my early arrival at the hotel. I was warmly greeted by several members of the staff and was promptly checked in without any fuss. I stayed in a junior suite. A well stocked mini bar, kitchenette, dining table and sofa. Ample room for all my needs. The bed was extremely comfortable. Most importantly the best comfort in Bogota, HOT WATER. If you have spent any time at all in Bogota, water heated in a dark barrel on the roof is the norm. Thank goodness the water here is heated for real. The internet connection was stable and fast. The breakfast buffet had a selection of Colombiana delights that changed daily as well as having fresh squeezed tropical fruit juices. The restaurant also serves up an excellent menu for lunch and dinner and serves until 10 pm. I would have to say this hotel is a valuable gem and I will always stay here when I am in Bogota. I truly recommend to you that this hotel is a good decision for whatever reason you may be in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K & S from Alberta

Great Neighbourhood

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were super awesome from start to finish. Our room was gorgeous. We felt like royalty staying here. We would recommend this place to everyone. The neighbourhood felt safe and there was a grocery store just done the block which made it easy to stock up our in suite kitchen. The floor to ceiling windows were impressive and they added to overall feel. Staff were more than happy to help us with transportation, restaurant reservations, directions, and making calls back to Canada. Super! Can't say enough.