Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmy from uphall, Scotland

we enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location within old town. Staff very helpful.Overall a very good experience. Enjoyed breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by andreza fernanda from Sao Paulo

Podem reservar sem medo

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Melhor Hostel que ja conheci.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jp from Paris francia

Buena recomendacion

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hostel por los que quiren encontrar jovenes viajando y tambien mas mayores localisacion ideal en centro de bogota y al lado del restaurant el gato gris muy buena carne !! Barrio muy simpatico siento no estar mas que una noche !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful, great location, shared bathrooms

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This is a beautiful place with three interior patios and a fun vibe. It's located in the picturesque and historic Candelabria district that's an easy walk to the gold museum, Montserrate, and Bolivar Plaza. It's very clean, has a friendly staff, and has gorgeous woodwork. When I booked I didn't realize that our room didn't have a private bathroom so be aware about that. Also our room had a low beam in it running across the ceiling which may have been a potential headache in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thierry from bourg en bresse

bogota

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nous sommes restés trois jours a Bogota quartier Candelaria, superbe! Le personnel est vraiment tres disponible, anglais espagnol français, aucun souci pour avoir des infos. Masaya est vraiment a recommander, dortoirs ou chambre avec douche WC, Nous revenons pour notre derniere nuit avt le depart, et serons heureux de les retrouver. Nous ne regrettons pas notre choix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gut

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Gebuchte Raumkategorie war nicht verfügbar. Wir bekamen eine schlechtere Kategorie, dafür Frühstück umsonst. Das Zimmer war gegenüber der Damentoilette, leider konnte man ALLES hören... Sonst war alles gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Nicolas, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your thoughts on your stay. We've communicated your comment to the Manager. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Bogota and in Colombia. Feel free to come back and continue to help us improve our service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria cristina martinez from cali - Colombia

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Buenas tardes, considero que en términos generales bien. Pues yo me hospede en una habitación privada con baño, con el inconveniente que casi no había suficiente agua y no salía agua caliente. Considero que una ciudad de clima frío no le puede fallar el servicio de agua caliente. Yo soy una persona que viajaré durante un año a la ciudad de Bogota y me gustaría seguir hospedandome en Masaya. El personal que atiende es muy amable, muchas gracias.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location in a candelaria

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: staff, location
Cons: need warm or hot water for showers
We stayed 2 nights and overall enjoyed our stay because it was in a great location in walking distance to all the main sights and many restaurants in la candelaria. However, the shower in our private room number 1 was cold and there was no warm or hot water in the bathroom. On our second day, although we had our own private bathroom, we both opted to shower in the dorm shower which had warmer shower water temperature. We found 2 spiders crawling along the walls in our room. The pluses: The breakfast included was very good with fresh fruit and juice, cereal, eggs, toast. The girl working at the desk was very helpful as she was able to give us lots of information on map, ciclovia, flea market etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ken from Mahopac

Backpacker Hostel in Bogota

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant stay (Friendly and Helpful Staff/Good Breakfast) except NO HOT WATER.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels