Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Beautiful, great location, shared bathrooms

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This is a beautiful place with three interior patios and a fun vibe. It's located in the picturesque and historic Candelabria district that's an easy walk to the gold museum, Montserrate, and Bolivar Plaza. It's very clean, has a friendly staff, and has gorgeous woodwork. When I booked I didn't realize that our room didn't have a private bathroom so be aware about that. Also our room had a low beam in it running across the ceiling which may have been a potential headache in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location in a candelaria

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: staff, location
Cons: need warm or hot water for showers
We stayed 2 nights and overall enjoyed our stay because it was in a great location in walking distance to all the main sights and many restaurants in la candelaria. However, the shower in our private room number 1 was cold and there was no warm or hot water in the bathroom. On our second day, although we had our own private bathroom, we both opted to shower in the dorm shower which had warmer shower water temperature. We found 2 spiders crawling along the walls in our room. The pluses: The breakfast included was very good with fresh fruit and juice, cereal, eggs, toast. The girl working at the desk was very helpful as she was able to give us lots of information on map, ciclovia, flea market etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenfrom Mahopac

Backpacker Hostel in Bogota

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay (Friendly and Helpful Staff/Good Breakfast) except NO HOT WATER.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicolefrom London

Great spot!

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really great hostel, so clean and great showers and amenities. Recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by YVONNEfrom FRANCE

Staff amical

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil très amical,jolies cours,mise à disposition de plusieurs ordis,bon petit dej,café gratuit tout au long de la journée MAIS:la chambre n'a pas été faite au cours de notre 1er séjour et éviter la chambre 8(pas de fenêtre et dortoir avec plancher en bois au dessus)Il pourrait y avoir un miroir dans chaque chambre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marina

muy lindo

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: limpieza y los patios internos
ubicacion muy favorable, patios internos preciosso, una cocina bastante bien provista, desayuno brutal!!! y muy buena onda. Se los recomiendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valfrom New York, NY

Awesome, friendly place to stay. Close to sights.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot say enough good things about this hostel. The breakfast was above-average for hostel fare (not just toast and fruit, but eggs, cereal, etc.) The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Most spoke fluent English (which is not always the case in Colombia). They even helped us figure out later parts of our trip in Cartagena. The bathrooms and rooms were very frequently cleaned. The one complaint is that our room was very musty/damp smelling. But for $30 a night during the holiday season, it was a great bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael og Jannefrom Danmark

Super oplevelse

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Meget hyggeligt hotel. Flotte værelser især dem med privat bad, har flotte vægmalerier. Dog ligger disse værelser ud til en gårdhave, hvor der kan være en del larm fra,.Renlighed i top. Behjælpelig personale. Alt i alt en super god oplevelse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ivettfrom mty

Muy buen servicio y atencion

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
tienen muy buena atención y buen desayuno, muchas áreas comunes y esta limpio, lo único es que los cuartos son muy pequeños