Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome been there four times already

Posted Jun 1, 2013
It's very beautiful, food is great and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary, FL, USA

I had a great time

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: restaurant and friendly people
The people, services, and everything were the excellent quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from quito

wonderful location

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Great service, very friendly people. The location is perfect, you can rent a taxi for the day at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from quito

home away from home

Posted Sep 20, 2011
Great service, very nice rooms, beds and linens are wonderful, perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Outstanding Hotel and location

Posted Oct 1, 2010
I will definitely stay here again. The rooms are very spacious clean and nice. The bed is very comfortable. Only a couple of complaints. Internet is not free and is a bit slow cost 12$ USD per night. They have large flat screen HD TV's but for some reason do not allow guest to connect laptop's or external DVD players. We wanted to watch some movies we brought one vening but could not hookup to the TV becuase the input port was disabled on the set. Not a big deal just an issue. If you want a hotel that is totally quiet and peaceful this is not the place. Many nice restaurants/clubs nearby so you will hear some noise from the street at nothing. It was nothing super loud that would keep you awake all night but if you need total quiet this is not the place. On the other hand if you enjoy going out then this is the place to be. Great restaurants nearby with many having dance floors with a wide variety of music. Let me say again WE LOVED this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Pavillon hotel - Bogota

Posted Aug 21, 2010
Nice experience. The assigned room was facing a major avenue so I asked to switch rooms and they accomodate my request with no hesitation. Breakfasts were great. Nice variety of fresh, squeezed juices (too many). That was awesome. Personnel was friendly. Hotel was clean, great location with many restaurant choices. The only problem (not major) was that at check out my credit card voucher was missing. They found it later and destroy it. I do not think it was on purpose as I have not experienced any issues with my CC. Of course, they were sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

great, modern, clean hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2010
everything was perfect, thanks for a wonderful stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not what I expected!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2009 on Hotels.com
It offers AC and they only have a build in fan, TV cable was not working in the bedroom they change us to another room in which every time that we turn on the TV we had to call the front desk for them to send somebody to fix it, night table lamp didn't work, and after 3 nights of complains my husband fix it, the worst part was that on a Saturday morning (8:00 am) they decided to pressure clean the entrance and patio of the hotel, they spend 4 hours making a lot of noise with the machine. When we first arrive they offer us 3 min phone call free of charge everyday to anywhere in the world we decided to make a local 3 min phone call everyday and they charge us for the phone calls saying that local calls where not part of the 3 min deal. Lies, Lies and more lies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great spot in north part of Bogota

Posted Nov 9, 2009 on Hotels.com
Well I was trying to find a hotel with good amenanties and location to the business district. The Pavillon Hotel Royal is located across from Parc 93 in a nice neiborhood in Bogota. The park is surrounded by restaurants, pubs and cafes on all four side. The cost for a taxi from the hotel to the heart of the financial district is only $3.00. The hotel staff were great, fluently bilingual, and always willing to help with your needs. The room was spacious with a living area seperate from the sleeping area. Bathroom was modern and clean. The internet was fast and very reliable. The complimentory breakfast was very good, and was buffett style, though you could also order ala carte. Great spot and will stay at the same place on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
Close to all restaurants and nice clubs.