Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan from Bogota

This one time

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there this one time and there was no kitchenette or washer and dryer...like they said it would be in the room. Breakfast was tight too... All I got was eggs and bread. I don't think I'll stay here again if I'm going to pay that much money per night.... I could've stayed at the other place down the street and got a full breakfast along with a full kitchenette in my room. I didn't make a big deal out of it because it was only one night and I was going to my sisters house the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

My preferred in Bogota

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in Bogota on average one night a month. The timings of my flights in and out of Bogota mean that an overnight stay is often required. This is where I stay and always make use of the airport transfer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Good hotel close to the embassy

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Room size , nice bed and things near by.
Cons: New windows to cut down on the noise and a TV in the living room.
Location: Restaurant's are closeby mini markets near by and US embassy is a few blocks away.
The hotel was good for our needs. Had kitchenette,sperate living room divided by bathroom and closet from the bedroom with king size bed.TV only in the bedroom.very large patio but it looks in to another buildings top floor rooms.no privacy! Has express exito market very close by and some good restaurants also. Small breakfast in the mornings. Coffee and setting area with TV and computers in the lobby. Street parking out front but is easier to take a taxi. It can be hard to flag a taxi down at night you need to call them for pickup. Since it on back streets there is not a lot of road noise at night but planes make there turn very close buy and it can get noisy. It seemed to be most nights not all but being on the top floor you cannot miss it. Overall I stayed in worse places. An upgrade would be insulated windows! Nice staff they took care of us well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by joel from Tennessee

eek

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
yuck yuck gross
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Texas

Nice Hotel Close to Grand Station Shopping Center

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Central location and friendly staff.
Cons: Additional dishes in the suites would be great. Currently there is only enough for one person.
Location: Very close to Grand Station Mall.
We recommend this hotel because it is located and well maintained. The suites have a small cook-top, refrigerator, microwave and sink area with a wash machine. Excellent for couples or a single person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
3 out of 5
by Carmen from New York City

Clean, safe but service needs improvement..

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The hotel is clean, safe and they serve a decent breakfast.
Cons: Tour assistance, if only in the form of offering guests a list of local tour companies the guests can call.
Location: There was nothing close to do near the hotel's location.
The greeting left a lot to be desired since the attendants seemed annoyed when I asked them to explain to me how to set the safety deposit box. They had rushed through the explanation and were more interested in telling me what I had to pay for when I arrived. They did little to secure tour assistance for me except to recommend a driver they know (and called to see if I wanted him as a driver and guide during my stay). I didn't have much of a choice because they didn't offer assistance with any other options. Fortunately, the driver was knowledgeable, cooperative and respectful and took me to most of the sites I asked him to drive me to. Unfortunately, relying on his services was far more expensive than what I have experienced when I've traveled before and the hotel staff has assisted me in securing tours or drivers that let me know ahead of time how much each excursion and trip will cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthew from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Appointment at US-Embassy and leisure

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with modern suites, (small apartments style). Suite with kitchen, refrigerator, washer in room, fast wifi, very nice bathroom, big shower with hot water, safe in room (very easy to use). Large bed with tons of pillows, flat screen TV, sofa and coffee table, work desk, small kitchen bar with 2 bar chairs, small balcony. Very helpful and friendly staff, they would call us taxi and would arrive in max. 5 minutes. It was getting a little cool at night and after asking, the staff brought us an electrical heater, which worked great and noise free. Hotel is located in a quite side street in residential neighborhood. They was just about to finish a construction behind the back of the hotel, so the back will be even more quite now. Hotel is located just 1 1/2 miles from US-Embassy and near Gran Estacion (modern shopping) and all reachable in a very short taxi ride, The only small minus at the Hotel was, that at breakfast you get coffee and orange juice, but either only eggs, or only toast-sandwich, or only cereal/granola is included, so me wanting to have eggs plus toast-sandwich plus cereal, always costed extra. (not much, but it surprised me) Overall and for this price, this was a very pleasant hotel and we very much enjoyed staying here. I hope this review was helpful and I wish you a great stay in Bogota.