Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel facilitiles and conditions

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff are kind.
Cons: Hotel facilities are too old.
Location: There are so many restaurant and bar , shopping spot etc...
When I enter a hotel room after check in, hotel facilities and furniture etc. are totally different with photo showing in Expedia web page. I felt very bad due to this reason. Need to update hotel room and facilitiles photos. It looks like construction before world War 2. It was not suitable for biz trip but good with friend or family due to location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JM from Colombia

Good for spending the night

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Near 3 of the best malls in Bogota
Good hotel for spending the night. Excelent location, excelent breakfast, bit small the room and the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Los Angeles

Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was great and attentive. Safe neighborhood.
Cons: The wifi wasn't the best but adequate.
Location: If you're hungry or need to hit an ATM late at night there's a place about a block away that has both.
This was a good hotel for a night or so in Bogota. It's fairly close to the action in Chapinero and seems to be in the middle of the musical instruments store district.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To much noise

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: noise proof windows might help but i doubt it.
Location: middle of bars and discotheques. good if you just want it to take showers and sleep during the day.
Its next to the bars and discotheques Could NOT sleep the three days there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Treasurehunt Gil De Luna from Dallas, TX

Monday Night in Bogota's Saint Simon

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night at this small hotel. I got there at 4:30 pm and it took awhile before I was attended but the front desk gentleman was very professional and courteous. When I got to my room, it was very clean and spacious enough for me. I was the only guest. The wi-fi was reliable for both my laptop and cell phone. Hot water worked immediately so that was a nice surprise. I also didn't feel cold at night like some other small hotels. The bed felt very comfortable too. Probably the only blemish was that the night front desk agent told me breakfast was served until 10:30 am on Tuesday. Well, when I arrived at 10 am to have breakfast I was told that service had ceased already. After mentioning about the night agent, I was quickly given a customized breakfast in the dining room. It's not a huge deal but I think all staff members should know by heart what the hours of breakfast are. Other than that, I would come back to stay. The location is literally 2 blocks from Atlantis mall and about 5 blocks from the Transmilenio. One last thing, the elevator is very small (maximum 4 people that are average build) so keep that in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2013
Great Small Hotel, near all the major shopping and dinning areas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Nigeria

Great location

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Trying to charge me taxes i did not have to pay and giving me an inferior room to that booked.
Location: Great
Very good location, central to the trendy nighlife area. Good friendly staff, breakfast choice limited but fresh. Cable tv very good choice of about 50 channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in El Norte.

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Good location, but noisy on weekends because of nearby bars. Rooms are variable in location and quality, so look before checking in.