Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Nice hotel closed to many good restaurants, malls

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The bellman was such a nice person and with lot of knowledge about anything you need. He made the difference, his name is Ivan, very nice and helpful
Location: Plenty of good restaurants in the "T" Street or mall. Many shopping malls and stores closed or short walking distance from the hotel.
The hotel is closed to many malls, restaurants, the "T" street, shops, everything. Security around is very good and everything at short walking distance. Our only discomfort was the size of the room because of the price obtained by Expedia for us....that was the answer of the front desk gentleman the day we left the hotel. It was a very tiny room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near everything!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Excellent experience, close to everything, secure area, you can find a lot of things to do nearby and you can go walking , you don't need a taxi to have fun at night. You can take the Turibog to go to far away attractions at a low cost, they also have tours to Zipaquira (Salt Cathedral) and you can find the tickets at mall EL RETIRO two blocks away. The only negative part is that theres a lot of noise at night because that area is famous for nightlife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and well located hotel with qualified staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CPfrom Miami FL

Beware: Hotel Insurance is NOT mandatory!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1. Great service ruined at checkout when in hurry to catch a taxi. Clerk told me there was a charge for "hotel insurance". We paid in cash and the clerk did not give us a receipt. Sent companion back inside for receipt and only got a scrap of paper with the price that did not give any details, basically making the cash untraceable. Porter who had followed us outside confirmed it was the insurance receipt and then distracted me before I had a chance to look at it. Later found out hotel insurance is OPTIONAL, but neither the clerk nor the porter ever said it was OPTIONAL... and why would anyone buy OPTIONAL insurance AFTER their stay if they had no incidents? I'll let you draw your own conclusions on if this was a legitimate business transaction or not. 2. Carpet in room so dirty that feet turned black, otherwise clean. 3. Hot water tank so small that only one person can shower before hot water runs out - would expect more hot water for this price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucas Bfrom Toronto

Great location but the WiFi was intermittent

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
WiFi on the sixth floor was spotty at best. My friend and I spent a lot of time in the hallway outside our room to ensure we could receive the signal from the fifth floor router. All 3 devices on two different operating systems were able to connect to the internet and use it, but signal strength was so weak that signal was dropped and lost in our sixth floor room several times. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful although English language skills were mediocre. Location of the hotel was perfect for tourists looking for safety and close proximity Western chain shopping, eating and higher prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Driss Aamri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel facilitiles and conditions

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff are kind.
Cons: Hotel facilities are too old.
Location: There are so many restaurant and bar , shopping spot etc...
When I enter a hotel room after check in, hotel facilities and furniture etc. are totally different with photo showing in Expedia web page. I felt very bad due to this reason. Need to update hotel room and facilitiles photos. It looks like construction before world War 2. It was not suitable for biz trip but good with friend or family due to location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JMfrom Colombia

Good for spending the night

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Near 3 of the best malls in Bogota
Good hotel for spending the night. Excelent location, excelent breakfast, bit small the room and the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014