Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guadalajara, Mexico

Excellent Hotel and Great Location!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This Sofitel Hotel in Bogota is located in Zona Rosa (or Zona T) which is a great area to walk arround to cofre shops or fantastic restaurants such as Casa or La Brasserie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: Better beds. Faster service.
The room was confortable, but bed to soft! Bathroom very small with very low ceiling.I am tall and when drying my hair, I would have to bend down no to touch the ceiling.I am 5feet 9. There is a lot taller than me! Service to the room & outside terrace very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bulgaria

Great hotel in the modern Bogota

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Room comfort and location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Located in trendy Zona Rosa, many great restaurants in walking distance.
We stayed 4 days and our experience was great. Location, stuff and amenities of Sofitel were perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by SOFITEL BOGOTA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Paul Barthe. General Maneger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fionafrom London

Coffee please

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely and in a great location. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The only criticism I would have is that there are no coffee/tea making facilities in the room, so I had to order room service or go downstairs to the restaurant every time I fancied a cup of coffee, which was quite wearisome at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed there many times already and I am always happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rikardfrom Stockholm

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell, utmärkt service och fina rum. Mycket bra frukost. Sängarna något hårda men i övrigt högt betyg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

algunos problemas de mantenimiento

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: la ubicación
Cons: mantenimiento
Location: recorrer zona T
No funcionaba el aire acondicionado, solo salía frío, el colchó estaba vencido, el resto muy bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Top class hotel in the best street in Bogota for Restaurants and nightlife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregoriofrom TORONTO,CANADA

LOCATION, SUPER NICE SERVICE AND VERY CLEAN!!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE, REALY NICE LOCATION, BEST WAY TO TAKE A TAXI IN BOGOTA, THE HOTEL PROVIDE YOU WITH PRIVATE TAXIS, AND IS VERY CHEAP!! LOVE IT We will come back For sure Very very clean, very nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clairefrom London

A great place to stay in Bogota

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were so well looked after, in particular Jacob and his team kept us fed and watered so we had a happy new year when so few places in Bogota were open on the 31st and 1st