Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Excellent Hotel and Great Location!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This Sofitel Hotel in Bogota is located in Zona Rosa (or Zona T) which is a great area to walk arround to cofre shops or fantastic restaurants such as Casa or La Brasserie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from Newport

Wonderful.

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
The only place to stay in bogota. Fabulous service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan from Chicago

Great staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Prior to arrival, the concierge was very helpful. We communicated via email about 7x to help with airport transfer, dinner reservation and soccer game tickets. My only complaint was that the hotel was told about my wife's feather allergy prior to arrival and they made no effort to make up the room accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: Better beds. Faster service.
The room was confortable, but bed to soft! Bathroom very small with very low ceiling.I am tall and when drying my hair, I would have to bend down no to touch the ceiling.I am 5feet 9. There is a lot taller than me! Service to the room & outside terrace very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulgaria

Great hotel in the modern Bogota

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Room comfort and location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Located in trendy Zona Rosa, many great restaurants in walking distance.
We stayed 4 days and our experience was great. Location, stuff and amenities of Sofitel were perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by SOFITEL BOGOTA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Paul Barthe. General Maneger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by César from Madrid

Excelente

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Acogedor y excelente servicio.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by SOFITEL BOGOTA, Hotel Management
Estimado huésped Su satisfacción con nuestros servicios e instalaciones, es la mayor recompensa nuestro trabajo diario que busca siempre hacer que nuestros huéspedes disfruten de una experiencia placentera. Por esta razón esperamos tener la oportunidad de tenerle nuevamente con nosotros para seguir brindándole experiencias “magnifique”. Cordialmente, Paul Barthe Gerente General
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by SOFITEL BOGOTA, Hotel Management
Estimado huésped Su satisfacción con nuestros servicios e instalaciones, es la mayor recompensa nuestro trabajo diario que busca siempre hacer que nuestros huéspedes disfruten de una experiencia placentera. Por esta razón esperamos tener la oportunidad de tenerle nuevamente con nosotros para seguir brindándole experiencias “magnifique”. Cordialmente, Paul Barthe Gerente General
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location in a safe area that one can walk around comfortably. Outstanding service. Beautiful rooms and hotel. We slept very well with the thick duvet. The only issue was a bit of internal noise in the room late at night coming from the bathroom and when the heat turned on, but this was a minimal annoyance.