Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a really ideal hotel to staying in Bogota

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Beside the location, the hotel is a very nice style decorated with all the accommodation you can always ask for.
Cons: Nothing really. I think if I would have stayed longer, I may have some suggestions but beside that; nothing else.
A perfect location, I'd enjoyed the surrounding around the Hotel. Very good restaurants, nice shopping malls, and very safe to feel comfortable to walk around the area. I would stay again if ill get the chance to visit Bogota Colombia in the future. Thank you, It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

A perfect hotel in all aspects!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything from location to staff.
Cons: Can't really point anything out.
Location: Lots of good restaurants and great shops.
Great location, charming decor, spacious room, lovely staff, amazing food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by harlow from mexico city

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Breakfast perhaps. An noise sometimes.
Location: Very good restaurants. Walking zone T. Very safe location.
Excellent place. With a delicate french flavour. Very well located. Kind and efficient staff. Good food. A bit noisy. I would surely recommend it. It was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by luis from miami beach

Good hotel on Bogota

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Expected more. It's not a cheap hotel and figure there best hotels at that level of prices. Good location. Poor internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by a hanson from atlanta, ga

Softitel Bogota

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the location of this hotel!!! it was in the best part of bogota, i would not recommend other locations. the location and hotel is at the highest price, but it is worth the safety and comfort of knowing you are well taken care of. the staff was amazing! the hotel was beautiful too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Piret from Ft. Myers Florida

NOT A TRUE SOFITEL

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not amused! After I paid $81 for a private car to pick me up at the airport, the gentleman at the reception desk made me feel great by informing me that since I booked with an Internet company I was in a basic room - and basic it was. Worse, the next evening when I came down for dinner, I was told that I just had to have dinner in my room as the event, which was supposed to close the restaurant had overflowed into the eating area in the lobby. It is my distinct impression after having stayed in several Sofitel around the world that the Bogota Sofitel is way under par; in addition Internet companies customers are treated as second class citizens. Will definitely not go back and will absolutely not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 18, 2014
Very good. Perfect location service and staff very professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh from Calfornia

Best hotel in Bogota

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a gem in Bogota. Hotel is nicely appointed and in nice location, walkable to restaurants and shopping. Staff are incredibly helpful in organizing tours, taxis, and other information. Only downside is 10km distance from downtown, which can take a while to reach in Bogota traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E.C

Best in Bogota

Posted May 6, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights , best location you can ask for. Walking distance to all the restaurants and bars. Charming small hotel the best option in Bogota.