Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by calli from Dominican Republic

Nice confortable, in nice area.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Service, restaurant, spacy rooms.
Cons: Lobby area, checkin.
Location: Nice mall and restaurants nearby.
Mayor issues at checkin. Hotel did not want to honor reservation. After 1 hour waiting, they did. Apart from that, excellent. Location far from industrial area and airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Alejandra Melo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Calli First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenient that you had at your arrival moment, we always try to prevent this kind of issues, however, sometimes unfortunately it is not enough. We already open a case to review the entire situation in order to improve throughout this issue, we understand how uncomfortable this situation was for you and for that on behalf of all the Sonesta Bogota sincerely apologize. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Great hotel... location is good, but not great. Everything else is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Alejandra Melo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we achieve our goal that is go beyond your expectations, we hope to see you soon again in our hotel Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin and Akiko from Sherman Oaks, CA

A Great Value

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Large, quiet, comfortable rooms. Excellent, attentive staff. Great shower. Lovely lobby. Quality food. Safe neighborhood. Easy cab ride to most places. Well priced. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulo from Sao Paulo - Brazil

Family holidays in Colombia

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sonesta Bogota has confortable suites and good service. Although the location is not prime, it is accross the street from a major mall - Unicentro, which is convenient. Other points of interest are at a short taxi ride. The hotel is more business oriented, but satisfied very well our needs (family of 2 adults and 2 children). Breakfast is included and was very good. The room was ample, quiet, and always very clean. Certainly we would consider to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Alejandra Melo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Paulo Thank you very much for your comments; it was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guest in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you all in our hotel again. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim D. from Cheyenne, WY USA

Probably the best in Bogota

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is easily one of the top hotels in Bogota in all regards. So if the price is reasonable, don't hesitate. My only small complaint is that the check in process was slow. I stayed here two seperate times and each time there is only one person at the front desk handling everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Alejandra Melo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jim D Our main goal is to always go beyond our guest’s expectations and your comments are the best reward for us, we are very glad to know that you spend a great time in our hotel, also I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your check in, we are already taking the corrective measures to asure a faster check in. we hope to see you soon again. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sigrid lopez-gonzalez from puerto rico

close to good restaurants, shopping centers,

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent experience, clean and comfortable room, attention from hotel personnel excellent and good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bbrio1

Comfortable, reasonable price, dodgy internet

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: The internet is a disaster.
Location: Plenty of shopping across the street in a huge mall.
No complaints about the hotel. Friendly efficient staff, good restaurant with a Peruvian based menu and conference/training facilities. Rooms are comfortable, modern and very clean. Only complaint: the nasty WiFi. When it is working properly, the speed is better than many hotels, but half the time it behaves strangely (it wouldn't load some common sites ranging from Goggle to the hockey scores on NHL). So, very annoying in that respect. There are no rooms for smoking (another minor annoyance).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nelson from Panama City

Best value in Bogota

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Sonesta Bogota surprised me for excellent level of room confort and oustanding complementy breakfast for less than US$150. Location is great, close to best city restaurants and walking distance to Unicentro Mall. Overall best value I have enjoyed in Bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nshidbaby from Houston, TX

Clean and conveniently located hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013
This hotel was very clean and had many amenities including aromatherapy soap and electronic blinds. The hotel was part of larger buliding which had atms, a gym, all types of restaurants, including a McDonald's. It is conveniently located across the street from a 24 hour supermarket which is openly connected to a larger mall.