Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
It was a bit of a shock they did not have room service, but otherwise a good option. Breakfast was not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seanfrom USA

Bogota - Business

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Much of front desk staff speaks conversational English, which helped as I do not have a lot of experience with Spanish. Rooms are great and can be found cheaply, but be prepared to pay top dollar for everything else (bottle of water in room @ $5USD).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seanfrom USA

Bogota-Business

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice. I do not speak very much Spanish and it caused small hiccups but nothing crazy. Cleaning staff threw my soap and shampoo/conditioner away each day and I had to ask a few times to get new ones added. Only other comment is the rooms can be found inexpensively, but everything in the hotel(food, bottled water) is very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antoniofrom Columbus, OH

I wouldn't change a thing

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like to believe that my Spanish is close to fluency, but it helped that probably 99% of the hotel staff spoke English, from the front desk to the waiters. Additionally, with 7-8 restaurants, a casino and located in a safe part of Bogota with the ability to walk to Grand Estacion mall....I will absolutely stay with Hotel Tryp or recommend to my family and friends in the future. Thank you for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Clean Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful even with a language barrier. Restaurant is not open after 10pm which is a challenge if you have a very late arrival. Buffet breakfast is very good with nice variety. Water in shower varied from VERY hot to cold.Only 15 minutes to airport which is very convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

good location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Attention at the front desk wasvery slow, took about 20 minutes to assist us, The restaurant is bad and expensive dinner was served very cold and poorly served, breakfast nothing interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thanks Hotels.com!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredible place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Milleiro Familyfrom Argentina

Very Good Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is very good located and nice. The only inconvenient we had was that we hired the Hotel Shuttle Service from the Airport and we never found it. It was supposed to pick us but it arrived late and nobody said nothing. The breakfast and dinner were very nice. And the room was very good.