Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

BUSINESS ONLY

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: REASONABLE PRICE.
Location: VERY LITTLE TO DO IN AREA, JUST BUSINESS. FEW RESTAURANTS. TOO FAR FROM EVERYTHING EXCEPT FOR THE AIRPORT.
SIMPLE, NO FUSS, BUSINESS HOTEL IN NEWER BUSINESS AREA. EXTREMELY SMALL ROOMS AND BATHROOMS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mussatye from Medellin

Observaciones

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
En la habitación no había minibar El check in muy demorado El café bar en la noche muy bueno y el servicio excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gadier from Panama

Bogota Business Trip

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Deben mejorar el servicio, salí a las 8 de la mañana y regresé a las 5PM y aun no limpiaban mi habitación
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located near Airoprt

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Tryp Hotel is well located close to the airport, but is no good if you need to go to the north. Rooms are comfortable but not luxurious, no no room service. Staff is very kind and service oriented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
It was a bit of a shock they did not have room service, but otherwise a good option. Breakfast was not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from USA

Bogota - Business

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great place. Much of front desk staff speaks conversational English, which helped as I do not have a lot of experience with Spanish. Rooms are great and can be found cheaply, but be prepared to pay top dollar for everything else (bottle of water in room @ $5USD).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from USA

Bogota-Business

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice. I do not speak very much Spanish and it caused small hiccups but nothing crazy. Cleaning staff threw my soap and shampoo/conditioner away each day and I had to ask a few times to get new ones added. Only other comment is the rooms can be found inexpensively, but everything in the hotel(food, bottled water) is very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antonio from Columbus, OH

I wouldn't change a thing

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
I like to believe that my Spanish is close to fluency, but it helped that probably 99% of the hotel staff spoke English, from the front desk to the waiters. Additionally, with 7-8 restaurants, a casino and located in a safe part of Bogota with the ability to walk to Grand Estacion mall....I will absolutely stay with Hotel Tryp or recommend to my family and friends in the future. Thank you for everything.