Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chile

Good Hotel near El Salitre

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and friendly staff.
Location: 7 restaurants in the near by. Located at one block from the American Embassy (if you need to go there) and not far away from 2 Malls (for shopping).
Everything was fine but I received some one pice of cloth that was not mine from the laundry. I send it back but I did not recover mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good valué

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. It is conveniently located near El Dorado airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Good value for the money. We recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A Sanders from DePere Wisconsin

nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel several time and it always very nice and the staff is always willing to help. solid A
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by CarlosSierra, Hotel Management
Dear A Sanders, We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed every saty with us. Indeed it is a pleasure for us to receive feedback like yours, which we have already shared with the entire Hotel. We thank you for telling us your experience and we look forward to having you back. Regards, Tryp Bogota Embajada Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Renan Novoa from Miami

Perfecto for business and pleasure

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very comfortable, well situated, the breakfast was good as well as the internet, but best of all was the customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by CarlosSierra, Hotel Management
Dear Renan Novoa, We thank you for telling us your experience. We definitely invite you to stay with us again and we look forward to having you back. Regards, Tryp Bogota Embajada Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddie Castillo from Reading, PA

recent stay for business

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, new hotel, great service and good price. Great place for business or time in the great city of Bogota.
3 out of 5
by Delfina from New York

Small rooms good location, basic services.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: New, modern, airport shuttle, good breakfast
Cons: Rooms extremely small. Service nice but usually ineffective...takes time to satisfy needs of guests.
Location: nice location, near a little plaza full of restaurants. very safe, near USA embassy.
2 out of 5
by Tiger from Quito

Nice hotel bad maintained

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Carefully select Groups accepted!
Location: excellent location to attend CORFERIAS
Terrible experience. Teh hotel accepted Guest Groups that were not at the level of the hotel supposed rating. We could not use the limited dining room facilites for lunch several times. Teh carpet cleanliness was extremely poor!!!
3 out of 5
by Ginny

TRYP Bogotá Embajada Hotel for business

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The location is good, they offer free breakfast, free internet access and free airport transportation.
Cons: Room confort and hotel staff.
Location: The Hotel is located right across the street of the US embassy and airport.
It does not worth the money. I wanted to enjoy the view but I could not, I felt disturb for a maintainence worker working right ouside in our window area, so had to close the courtains and forgot about it.The room was very cold, one can manage the temperature of the room to the highest temperture and the air is being recycled, but yet still very cold, they offered me an extra blanket, but still the night was very cold, there are hotels in the area which have better climate conditions. They offer free breakfast buffet which was good, but when I needed a teaspoon I could not find it anywhere, when I asked the waitress she confirmed me that there was not any in the buffet table, she asked me to wait because someone were going to bring them very soon, but I waited for 15 minutes and never arrived, so I had to use their big table spoon and felt so embarrased. I wanted to have a haircut and was surprised that there was no hairdresser at all they said that the only one they was so lucky and was attending "an exclusive and a very important training" for 5 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Engineer from Alexander Murillo /Houston

One of the best experience I have ever had

Posted Oct 17, 2013
I really recommend this hotel. People are nice, kind, lovely and helpful. There is waiter named Edgard that he will try to exceed your expectations. They will take care of you as a family member and I really enjoyed my stay. Everything clean, organized, technologically well designed with motion sensors, smart energy save techniques and located in a safe place. Excellent service.