Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

super friendly

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff went out of the way to ensure that we not only had a great stay at the hotel but also a memorable visit to Bohol. Marquis is an outstanding and super friendly place to stay in Bohol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Charming and exotic hotel with a great view.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Everything was nice.
Location: A little bit far from everything, but this is an ideal location if you want some quiet time.
This was a wonderful surprise, a hotel on top of a hill overlooking the ocean in southern Bohol. The staff was great, the food very good, the swimming pool refreshing and the cottages very well designed. A little bit out of the way, but an excellent option if you want tranquility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karstenfrom Tokyo, Japan

Great getaway

Posted May 15, 2014
The place is kind of remote, but the views are gorgeous, it's very quiet, the food is great, and the staff very friendly. Great for a couple of days away from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hollyfrom Hong Kong

Great gem in Bohol

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located on top of a hill and as a result you get staggering views of the island. We loved watching sunset from the infinity pool (which was very well maintained). The rooms were beautifully decorated - much more tasteful than other similarly-priced hotels we've stayed at in the Philippines. Loved the outdoor shower! We thought that the bed could be more comfortable but that's our only complaint about the place. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The food iwas made-to-order and tasted great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing ressort I found in PH

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, I would like to say the hardware is not as good as a regular hotel. And due to the location, there are a lot mosquitos. But we are very well treated here. The food is home made style. and can be ordered from fresh market. Margarita(the owner) is an elegance lady with a French taste. The price is never too expensive. with the sun set from the pool, it is fantastic...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by scoutscoutfrom Australia

Great place

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cottages are in a great location, are comfortable and big. the staff are movely and the food great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maryfrom taiwan

漂亮乾淨

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: 泳池
Cons: 熱水不穩定
Location: 偏僻
飯店老板親切,在菲律賓遇到很多騙子非常不舒服,這家飯店老板感覺誠懇,環境漂亮乾淨,推薦需要己帶吃的週邊沒有商店,離icm mall約30分車程
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rickyfrom Shanghai

完美的日落

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
酒店的景色无敌,老板非常友善。非常非常推荐在这里看美丽的日落。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nannan1127from 中国

超美的景色

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
酒店在山上,路不太好走。但是酒店的环境和服务都没得说。值得一去!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by justinfrom china

除了偏远,完美

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
地方偏远,各种不变,其他都完美