Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J.D. from Seoul, Korea

Beautiful relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Infinity pool, food, view, comfort, friendly staff
On the last night of my stay in the Philippines, I wanted to try something very fancy. This hotel did not disappoint. In fact, this was the nicest place I have ever stayed in. The staff is friendly, the layout of the hotel grounds is beautiful, and the rooms are large and comfortable. My girlfriend and I spent a lot of time by and in the infinity pool. She went for a four-hour massage experience while I took advantage of the view, sitting out on the balcony and viewing the ocean. The food at dinner was great. The drinks were good. And though I would expect everything to be super, super expensive, it was all actually fairly, and I'd even say very well, priced. I highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jemina024 from St.Gallen

Little paradise

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, great staff, too formal

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: view and pool
Cons: options in the one restaurant (more filipino choices)
This is an isolated hotel with an amazing view (although during our stay in the suite they had erected giant tents over the patio which blocked our view from the room). The staff are very helpful but the overall feeling is one of uppercrust so you lose that familial feeling you get at other hotels. That being said, it is nice to be pampered...for a price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Korea

Quiet and secluded

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to go to unwind and get away from everything. The hotel is located up on a hill away from all the noise of town, but this does move you away from the beaches, too. The grounds and rooms are beautiful and well kept. The infinity pool is brilliant and the spa services are first rate and affordable. My only complaints were that the internet was out for the first day and slow for the remainder of the stay and that the Jacuzzi temperature is low. Service is great, and the food is pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The View

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The food and the people. Everyone from the front desk to the bartender to the waitress. Were second to none,
Cons: More activities availability
Location: Not much to do nearby but you can arrange for tours to different areas, i.e., chocolate hills.
The view and the Infinity pool was beyond belief. There wine cellar was second to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Atlanta, GA

Relax and Relax

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little place located on Bohol. Area is secluded from the city and beach hotels, but offers a different type of experience closer to nature. Short car ride to area attractions such as Chocolate Hills and Bee Farm. Would recommend to anyone seeking a break from the beach to relax and be properly pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GINO from LONDON

nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
was very good but too far from everything , u are in complete nowhere if u think a good holiday is not a good place to be but if u want a quite holiday in complete nowhere this is the right place to be but for me he was too far from anything an everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dominique & Celia from Lapu-Lapu City

Great location

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a place away from the noise, city crowds and Voila! Peacock Garden was the right Hotel for us. Great Location and heavenly calm place. perfect for family vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise Found

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Pros: Immaculate landscape and attentive staff.
Cons: None
My wife and I enjoyed 4 days at this remarkably immaculate and eloquent resort. We had a room overlooking the infinity pool and the view was great. We enjoyed pampered dinners followed by evening swims in the pool. At times we were the only ones in attendance in the dining room, bar or pool, but there was always someone there to attend to our needs. This is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the attention. On one day we arranged for a country side tour. We had our own car, driver and tour guide. It was a very enjoyable day with visits to the chocolate hills complex, butterfly garden, tarsier sanctuary and a luncheon cruise on the Lobac river. If you are going to Bohol this is the perfect place to stay Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank

Wow - what a nice Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was a little worried about this hotel when I first booked it as the web-site was sub-par - without much good information about the resort a few good pictures. However, let me say that this was quite a nice surprise. The resort is absolutely first rate. The rooms are excellent. The dining and dining area is excellent at a very reasonable price. The pool is the best with a stunning view. Being from the US and being used to 4 to 5 star hotels in Europe and the US, I highly recommend this hotel. The owner in a very cordial German gentleman who has created a gem of a retirement settlement. Great value! I rate this hotel on par with Shangri La hotels - at a fraction of the price.