Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Cons: You need to bring a dishcloth and washing-up liquid (also for the dishwasher).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruairidh from uk

Great value

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Room was all we needed, close to a road, they are very happy to drop you at station to get to Paris. Not sure it would be my cup of tea is we stayed longer than a couple of nights though. Room was clean and had all you needed after a day in Paris including a nice balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik from Idar Oberstein, Germany

Quiet neighborhood...not much around

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good hotel for the price and close to a bus stop which took you straight to the Chateau of Versailles and the train station, however, there was not much around the hotel with the exception of one sushi restaurant. The last bus left at 8:00 pm from the main bus stop to the hotel, so unless paying for a taxi or driving yourself you were subject to that last bus to get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy

Location Inconvenient and Hotel room needed work

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We rented this hotel because of the 2 bedrooms and the kitchen area. This hotel was not in a convenient location, but we thought the hotel shuttle would make up for the location. Unfortunately the shuttle did not end up working out for us as much as we had hoped. We spent more money on taxis and we could have put the money towards a hotel closer to a convenient location. During our 4 day stay only 1 of 3 hotel staff spoke English. The bathroom in the room had a shower stall and a very ineffective shower curtain. By the time you took a shower the whole bathroom floor was soaking wet. There was water damage on a wall that needed to be addressed. This is not the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, but I would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sophia from Bristol, UK

Great apartment hotel for a weekend escape

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: Nice room, a lot of parking spaces, quiet, helpful staff
Cons: pricy and basic breakfast
Location: Good location, about 15 mins drive to the Palace of Versailles, 30mins drive to central Paris.
We spent a Saturday night at this hotel. It is stated that the reception is closed during the weekend on the Expedia website. However, it is open 24/7. I think the information is probably out of date on the website. The rooms are very nice and clean. There are staff speaking very good English and they are very helpful. Facilities are basic since it is an apartment hotel. The lift was out of service during our stay. Breakfast is pricy, 10 euro each person. They only have very basic food such as cereal, yogurt, some bread. However, there is an excellent Japanese restaurant (owner is Chinese) next to the hotel. The food there are so tasty and the price is very reasonable. There are a lot of parking spaces available, which is very convenient if you drive a car. Good location, about 15 mins drive to the Palace of Versailles, 30mins drive to central Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Sep 16, 2012
BOIS D'ARCY is not the most attractive of villages but this was a business visit. Hotel was well furnished and the staff extremely helpful. I would certainly use the hotel again for future business trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and size, just needs cleaning

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We drove to France from England and wanted to stay outside of Paris. We were a quick drive to the train station, parking was free, and it took about thirty minutes to get to Paris. The community was great. Now for the apartment, it's very roomy, it just needs a good cleaning from top to bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kailas

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel, staff were incredibly friendly and professional and extremely helpful. Location was a bit far from main train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kate

stop off on way from the south back to UK

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com