Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Motel close to the airport

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to and easy to get to the airport from this motel.
Cons: List it as a motel and not a hotel. Motels have rooms accessible from the outside and rarely have elevators whereas hotels do.
Location: Close to the airport.
There is no elevator so if you have heavy bags be sure to ask for a ground floor room which was not available for me. I was very tired and in pain from a work injury so I wanted to take a hot bath but there was no functioning plug for the tub. The carpet and bedding was well used and worn. It was very hot outside, the room was warm, I set the air conditioning to 60 because that was as low as you could set it but it kept shutting off before the room ever really got cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport, but poor service

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Poor service and room quality. Because my flight was delayed, I arrived in the middle of the night. Despite the hotel's advertised airport shuttle service, the desk worker was unhelpful at specifying a time and location that the shuttle service would be. After waiting for more than 30min, I called again and I was informed that I would have to take a taxi to the hotel at my own cost. Furthermore, the quality of the room was very poor: very worn towels, the carpet was extremely dirty and worn, paint peeling off the walls, a phone from the 1990s, etc. Most disgusting of all, there was hair on the complimentary amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeneane

Best Western Airport Inn Boise Idaho

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Everything. I had no complaints. Bed was comfy, shower was great.
Cons: I could not find a vending machine which is crucial for me at night! Other than that, probably needs some updating. Best Western usually means super
Location: Tons of things to do. I attended a graduation at Boise State University
Kingsize bed - 6 pillows - hooray! I have no complaints other than I didn't realize it was an outside unit; however they put me on the second floor facing the pool where I was more at ease than in the back. I would definitely stay there again. The price was reasonable and access very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natefrom Twin falls idaho

Very nice. Showers a little slow on the flow.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Room and stay was great. Shower little slow on the water flow staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terrifrom Idaho

Easy access

Posted Feb 7, 2014
I stayed at this motel when I was in town for a conference. Th room was spacious and clean with crisp linens and no smell. Even though it is close to the airport and freeway, it was very quiet! The pillows had seen better days, but the bed was comfortable. Cable TV on the flat screen was a nice touch. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janfrom Idaho

Comfortable and near the airport

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff and cleanliness of hotel
Cons: very happy with all aspects
Location: Located near the airport and I had an early morning flight to catch. Shuttle service provided and it was right on schedule.
Check in was extremely quick. USA Today newspaper available for free. Fantastic breakfast service and it begins before 6am when I had to leave for the airport. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted May 30, 2012
Parking was a little tight. Overall the hotel was fine. Convenient and reasonable.
2 out of 5
by Davefrom Halfway, OR

Boise in March

Posted Mar 17, 2012
Pros: Had a shuttle.
Cons: Traffic noise and charged to park our car while gone.
Location: Real close to airport
Property was rated at 2.5 Stars = very over rated. Next to the highway so had traffic noise all night. Breakfast was basic, nothing to write home about. Much better real 2.5 star properties within a couple miles of airport that do not charge for parking while gone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Perfect location

Posted Sep 8, 2011
very nice location. all the expected amenities. clean enough though the bath tub was kind of looking old. everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ddfrom cleveland, OH

convenient, clean, friendly

Posted Apr 4, 2011
Hotel was very close to airport with free shuttle. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, rooms clean and comfortable, price good, free breakfast. The hotel is located in a strip near airport, close to several other hotels, gas stations and a chain restaurant -- not exactly picturesque! but convenient if you need to be near the airport.