Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rohnert Park California

Nice Hotel, conveniently located

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, conveniently located, great service, exercise room, pool, laundry facilities... wonderful!
Cons: A wider variety of choices in the store.
Location: Mountains, lakes, rivers, Boise's Farmers Market
The staff was excellent offering great service. The breakfast was above and beyond, lots of choices. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonds, WA

Nice motel close to the freeway.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The motel was nice and clean. The lobby looked great and cozy with the file place.
Cons: The heaters in the rooms were too noicy for sleeping.
We were surprised to find such a nice motel. This is the Best Western Motel that we have ever stayed in. Next time we travel though this area we plan to stay here again. We will be traveling this way twice more this summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Good Value. Hotel Can Improve in a few areas

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: close to freeway in Caldwell.
Great Staff, Clean Rooms, Convenient Location right off the freeway in Caldwell. A few small complaints. Check in time is 3:00pm and we were there right before 3pm. Our room wasn't ready until 3:30pm. Not sure if they were short handed there was no explanation. But that was pretty annoying considering we had 3 crazy kids in the lobby for nearly 45 min. We just wanted to be in our room at 3pm so we could relax after our travels. The free breakfast was really good. Problem is the dining area is tiny! They really need to expand that eating area. Super crowded and had to wait for people to get up so I could sit down with my fam. Also, this again is something small but there was only 1 waffle machine so the wait to get waffles was at times quite a while. Tough when you're trying to get food for 3 kids. Anyway, I would suggest that the hotel adds one more waffle maker. That would really help a lot. I don't want to sound ungrateful but it was pretty annoying. Just want to be clear that based on price and the great staff I would still recommend this hotel to friends and family. But if they could just improve those small areas I think that would make a huge difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caldwell Idaho

A day with the family

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: pool and spa
Cons: the pump went down the day we came it. that would have been nice to have running.
Location: on this one lets say we weren't there for site seeing. however there are many little eateries, movie places, big box stores as well as a mall.
We are locals to the area just wanting a day of spa and pool. I rented it for my daughter and husband newly married as well as myself. I stayed for the day and evening swam and soaked up all the fun then headed home leaving the newly wedded couple and baby for the night. It was a great time we BBQ'd on a gas grill while we were the there. Shared a very nice breakfast before leaving. Perfect day without the hassle of going to far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kyoto

Comfortable for short stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I was traveling with a group of high school students and every thing was very good, nothing was over the top. For the cost my group and I thought it was good vale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I usually do not rate the hotels I stay at, so keep that in mind when I say this hotel exceeded my expectations in most every area. I would definately recommend it. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The hotel was nice and kept up well! The rooms were clean and the staff was very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: see above
One of the better Best Westerns we've stayed at. Pool was very clean and enjoyable. The Breakfast was very good. The room was also a 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kimberly id

nice place to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
staff was great breakfast was yummy and stop nagging about the review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com