Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

New rooms added on

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: Located right off the major freeway in Caldwell.
We were the first to use one of the new addition rooms. Everything was fresh, clean, and new. However, the phone was dead, the bathroom fan was unbearably loud and went on automatically when you entered the room at night so anyone else sleeping, woke up,and there was no soap holder in the shower so you set soap, shampoo, etc. on the side of the tub. The breakfast was excellent as expected for a Best Western Plus. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pullman, WA

Nice hotel, very clean with friendly staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I had a great stay here last week. I was down in Caldwell for a friend's wedding. My room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The best part was the little convenience store in the lobby. Everything was very cheap (you can even buy alcohol!) and you could either pay with cash or add it to your room bill. My only complaint was actually from there too. Two of the items I purchased were technically expired. I bought a soda the first night and didn't even end up drinking it and then the second night bought a little thing of Easy Mac which was a couple months expired. I didn't use to pool, but it was open 24 hours for adults and kept meaning to go down to breakfast but didn't make it down either morning. There was some construction that appeared to being going on near my room but I never heard anything. There's a Burger King practically in the parking lot if you want to grab a quick bite to eat too. Overall, I really enjoyed my time here. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice staff. Clean rooms. Pretty good free breakfast. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanders

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Staff were very helpful in assisting us when we changed from a king to 2 doubles and once again when we asked to be moved to another room due to noise. We always have good stays at the Nest Western Caldwe Inn, it is a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. our room was cleaned very nicely each day. the pool and hot tub were great. I did notice some young boys (pre teens) in the pool without adult supervision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathalie from British Columbia, Canada

As advertised

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Good hotel, quiet room, friendly staff, decent breakfast. I arrived late and left the next morning, so I didn't get a chance to explore the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I have stayed here before and will again. All indeed to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from Yuma, AZ

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, comfortable
Location: A cafe is located across the street that served good, reasonably priced food.
We enjoyed our overnight stay. The room was clean and the bed was great. A small outdoor courtyard was a nice setting to try some of the local wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The service
Cons: NOT A THING
Location: Caldwell is close to the bird refuge just out of Kuna Idaho, several museums in the area, easy to find good eating facilities and close to fishing.
We took my father a WWII Vet of 89 years of age and my mother 86. The staff was so considerate of them, making sure they were able to make all things available to them in a way that was safe and easy. We appreciated the service and the respect given to my parents. We will recommend this facility and will go back as often as we are in the Boise/Caldwell area. Thank you so very much for the exceptional service and thoughtfullness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room