Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: it was close to where I needed to be
Cons: breakfast area did not hold the number of persons attempting to eat
relatively quiet room that allowed me to work on my computer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

New rooms added on

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: Located right off the major freeway in Caldwell.
We were the first to use one of the new addition rooms. Everything was fresh, clean, and new. However, the phone was dead, the bathroom fan was unbearably loud and went on automatically when you entered the room at night so anyone else sleeping, woke up,and there was no soap holder in the shower so you set soap, shampoo, etc. on the side of the tub. The breakfast was excellent as expected for a Best Western Plus. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by stacy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. The new rooms have had a few bugs to work out. The phones are all working now, and even ringing in the correct rooms. All the new furniture has been located and is going to arrive this very week. So it will be great to have all new furniture in those rooms. The issue with the lights and fans coming on automatically is something that the contractor thought was great. We disagree, so we are having them change that also. they will be great rooms when all the bugs are worked out. so again thank you for staying with us, and working with us on the new addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pullman, WA

Nice hotel, very clean with friendly staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I had a great stay here last week. I was down in Caldwell for a friend's wedding. My room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The best part was the little convenience store in the lobby. Everything was very cheap (you can even buy alcohol!) and you could either pay with cash or add it to your room bill. My only complaint was actually from there too. Two of the items I purchased were technically expired. I bought a soda the first night and didn't even end up drinking it and then the second night bought a little thing of Easy Mac which was a couple months expired. I didn't use to pool, but it was open 24 hours for adults and kept meaning to go down to breakfast but didn't make it down either morning. There was some construction that appeared to being going on near my room but I never heard anything. There's a Burger King practically in the parking lot if you want to grab a quick bite to eat too. Overall, I really enjoyed my time here. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Erin from Fair Oaks, CA

Nice, Easy place to stop

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped on our way through town. We just needed a place to stay. We received excellent service, had a great time in the beautiful pool and were able to get a nice affordable meal across the street! The only thing was there was some late night arguing outside of our room. They broke themselves up before I decided to try and call the front desk. I mentioned it the next morning when we were leaving and the girl at the desk said they would've broken it up if they had known. The funny thing was that our room was the first room past the front desk! I don't really know where the concierge was during the incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice staff. Clean rooms. Pretty good free breakfast. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from Lehi, Ut

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were nice and so were the pillows. The pillows weren't your typical hotel pillow with no substance and zero support. Overall a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by margaret from nampa ,idaho

one night stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Liked the friendly staff. The room was clean, However the pillows were not very comfortable and small. otherwise the breakfast was great , so if they could fix the pillow issue it would be a very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanders

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Staff were very helpful in assisting us when we changed from a king to 2 doubles and once again when we asked to be moved to another room due to noise. We always have good stays at the Nest Western Caldwe Inn, it is a nice hotel.