Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed how nice and clean this hotel was. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was really nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Home, WA

Restful night for the weary.

Posted May 25, 2015
From the moment I entered, the feeling was warm and welcoming. The registration was a breeze. Some good advice for dining and ordering in.. Since I had been driving for seven hours, I ordered form Idaho Pizza, they delivered to my room, and it was delicious. I called down to the front desk and the question was answered by maintenance at my door within minutes. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

The *Best* Best Western

Posted May 24, 2015
Especially hospitable staff...everyone so eager to make our stay "the best". Clean, well appointed rooms (even had sterilized TV remotes), good mattress & good shower head. Outstanding complimentary breakfast till 10 am so we were able to sleep in a bit. Yep...GREAT stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland

Posted May 19, 2015
staff are nice and friendly. the hotel doesn't actually look like the pictures but it's fine. breakfast was ok. there was some noise coming out of the small refrigerator so I had to turn it off. nice place...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

Wonderful stay at this facility.

Posted May 14, 2015
Our stay started with a very friendly and efficient front counter experience. The room was very clean and everything we wanted it to be. Comfortable bed and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rohnert Park California

Nice Hotel, conveniently located

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, conveniently located, great service, exercise room, pool, laundry facilities... wonderful!
Cons: A wider variety of choices in the store.
Location: Mountains, lakes, rivers, Boise's Farmers Market
The staff was excellent offering great service. The breakfast was above and beyond, lots of choices. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonds, WA

Nice motel close to the freeway.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The motel was nice and clean. The lobby looked great and cozy with the file place.
Cons: The heaters in the rooms were too noicy for sleeping.
We were surprised to find such a nice motel. This is the Best Western Motel that we have ever stayed in. Next time we travel though this area we plan to stay here again. We will be traveling this way twice more this summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Good Value. Hotel Can Improve in a few areas

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: close to freeway in Caldwell.
Great Staff, Clean Rooms, Convenient Location right off the freeway in Caldwell. A few small complaints. Check in time is 3:00pm and we were there right before 3pm. Our room wasn't ready until 3:30pm. Not sure if they were short handed there was no explanation. But that was pretty annoying considering we had 3 crazy kids in the lobby for nearly 45 min. We just wanted to be in our room at 3pm so we could relax after our travels. The free breakfast was really good. Problem is the dining area is tiny! They really need to expand that eating area. Super crowded and had to wait for people to get up so I could sit down with my fam. Also, this again is something small but there was only 1 waffle machine so the wait to get waffles was at times quite a while. Tough when you're trying to get food for 3 kids. Anyway, I would suggest that the hotel adds one more waffle maker. That would really help a lot. I don't want to sound ungrateful but it was pretty annoying. Just want to be clear that based on price and the great staff I would still recommend this hotel to friends and family. But if they could just improve those small areas I think that would make a huge difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caldwell Idaho

A day with the family

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: pool and spa
Cons: the pump went down the day we came it. that would have been nice to have running.
Location: on this one lets say we weren't there for site seeing. however there are many little eateries, movie places, big box stores as well as a mall.
We are locals to the area just wanting a day of spa and pool. I rented it for my daughter and husband newly married as well as myself. I stayed for the day and evening swam and soaked up all the fun then headed home leaving the newly wedded couple and baby for the night. It was a great time we BBQ'd on a gas grill while we were the there. Shared a very nice breakfast before leaving. Perfect day without the hassle of going to far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kyoto

Comfortable for short stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I was traveling with a group of high school students and every thing was very good, nothing was over the top. For the cost my group and I thought it was good vale