Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel staff allow homeless people to live in the parking lot and start bon fires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: There was a bed in it.
Cons: Better room numbering.
Location: It was all business for me. I was not looking for extra curricular activities.
It was a nice place to crash for an evening. Quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell i Caldwell, Idaho

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Bra rum, trevlig personal och helt OK frukost......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will stay here again when in the area.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, friendly, indoor pool and hot tub and breakfast.
Location: Near College of Idaho.
Friendly, clean, quiet, good breakfast, and close the College of Idaho. We will stay again, when we are in the area. We recommend this hotel for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by stacy, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are in the middle of installing brand new custom made headboards into the hotel, so maybe on your next stay you will see a difference in your room. Thank you
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Okay place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Not sure about all the dogs inside the hotel but having a Rottweiler ( off leash ) and a Pit bull ( on a long leash ) doesn't seem like a smart business model for Best Western
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by stacy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. We are a pet friendly hotel. We have always been pet friendly and we can say that we have never had a problem in the hotel concerning dogs. All dogs are required to be on leashes, they are not allowed to be left unattended in the rooms. Most of the dogs staying with us, travel with their families often and are very well behaved. We can understand your concern, but we do have a lot of rules concerning the dogs, and we have very special housekeeping procedures to follow, to make sure that the dogs do not bother the next guests. So please come stay with us and feel welcome to bring your four legged guest with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shortest Stay Ever!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The Best Western Name
Cons: Keep smokers in a separate wing and don't ever give a smoking room to a non-smoker.
Location: It was in Caldwell, ID. Nuff said.
This hotel was disappointing on many levels. Enough that we didn't even stay very long. When the room was booked, I requested a room away from street noise and highest floor possible. I was given a room nearly directly above the arrival check in circle drive. All we heard for 4 hours, was slamming doors and people arriving and talking. At 10:00pm, we finally decided to leave. Also, due to strong wind and snow coming down, the direct TV connection did not work and shows were hard to watch. No cable? No HBO and no Showtime? I also requested a non-smoking room, but the room assigned smelled horrible, as well as the outer hallway. Even the elevators smelled like cigarettes. Finally, I knew the hotel was fairly new but the bed was like sleeping on a rock. Nope, never staying here again. Total waste of my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by stacy, Hotel Management
We are really sorry to hear that your time here was not what you were expecting. We would have gladly moved you to a different room. We move people all the time. One location is great for one person and not for another. We have never had a noise complaint from that section of the hotel, so we didn't know. We do have cable T.V. with HBO. we have never had direct T.V. so not sure why you thought that. starting in February we are suppose to be getting an extra 10 channels of HBO. All of our hallways and public areas have just been recarpeted. Just finished about a week ago, the hallways were all retextured and painted before the carpet, and we are a totally non-smoking hotel and have been for years. Again we are sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Just a quick overnight business trip. Great bed and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Dora FL

Family business.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness, quiet envrornment and friendly staff. Easy access from interstate
Cons: No
Updated since our previous stay two years ago. Appreciated availability of fresh fruit at breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Personal requests on reservation were honored. Will definitely stay here again on next visit. Quiet and restful. Excellent mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by stacy, Hotel Management
I would like to Thank you for staying with us, when you are in the area. I am really glad that you found our hotel to be a good stopping place. If you haven't been here in two years, I hope that you found many upgrades and improvements. We have added all new granite countertops, all new hallway carpet, microwave and fridges in all the rooms, plus we have added to the hot breakfast selections. We are in the middle of installing all new custom made headboards at the moment. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville, CA

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I have nothing but good things to say about my stay - it was just great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho falls

quiet hotel easy access to freeway

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: clean and modern amenities
quiet close to food and freeway breakfast was adequate for the location, plenty of choices to eat