Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

We were treated exceptully

Posted Jan 24, 2015
It was like being family Except I didn't have to do anything
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon, Beaverton

GREAT POTENTIAL,NEEDS WORK

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly, and the morning breakfast was exceptionaly sumptuous. There were two flat screen tv, Nice heated pool & exercise room.
Cons: Refer to (write about your experience).
Location: The hotel was (unfortunately) right next to a freeway overpass expansion within 50" of the hotel, but access to I-84 freeway. wince & shares next door
The toilet in my room flooded over twice. That was unfortunate, but I also had to unplug the toilet (staff brought up a plunger and extra towels, then promptly left) and soak up the water. The internet connection was variable, it would practically stop or freeze then there would be a surge when everything would happen at once. The HVAC system would work fine if it was able to blow the hot air into the room. Unfortunately, the HVAC was installed with fixed louvers and blew the hot air up into the low hanging curtains heating the window (poor design) I will not grade them on the mess the construction crew made as they were installing a new elevator upgrade. This hotel has great potential, but needs some things fixed like , new toilets, movable louvers on the HVAC. Stronger internet connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to family

Posted Dec 31, 2014
good, grand kids liked the pool, staff very help full
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Overall good value

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Our curtain had a rip in it and didn't seem to quite fit the window right. If construction is going on, travelers should be made aware of it.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall the place is clean and the breakfast is good. There was some construction going on to put in an elevator which took up a lot of the side parking and we had to park too far, especially in the snow & cold. Then the side door would not unlock for us, we had our keys "re-magnetized" 2x and it still didn't work. So now we parked far and then had to walk around to the front to get in...through the snow and 9 degree weather. It was nice but for a few dollars more a night, I would have stayed at the Hampton Inn Suites down the road if I could have redone the trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
It was good lots of construction and hard time finding parking. room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Cons: the housekeeping could of done our room! The first day we had a please do not disturb sign but the second day they just gave us towels!
Location: Meridian, Idaho
There was a problem with some teen guests! They we're imitating police officers and yelling " sir put the weapon down" my husband told us to get on the floor. My son was in the next room I was afraid he would go out to see what was wrong. They kept repeating it and getting louder! I had both of my Grandchildren with me my son and his wife in a seperate! I was so afraid that one or all of us were going to be shot! I called the front desk to find out what was going on and they said they didn't know of anything! They called back and said it was teenagers just fooling around, I was not happy about it at all! I felt like we were all in life and death situation and it took me hours to calm down and sleep. This all happened about 10:30 at night I wanted a safe clean place to stay and I feel I put my family lives in jeapardy! The kids were just fooling around but we didn't know that and it was frightening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: staff friendly and helpful. good location. not too noisy
Cons: Cleanliness of carpets in rooms and hallway etc
Location: easy access to interstate and local roads. Close to good food and shopping
close to wedding we were attending. 50's Café was close and had good food. close to shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Clean. Pet friendly.
Nice motel. Would stay here again. Love that we found a quality motel that takes pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Family road trip

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel was great! The staff was very nice and helpful. When we arrived I asked the staff if we could get a room close to the pool and they made it happen which was helpful for our daughter and her friend. The pool was relaxing! The room was cozy and comfortable. I will be staying there again we we make our next trip to Moab UT.