Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Insurance Agentfrom Driggs, ID

Value Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: THE PRICE! The location. The cleanliness.
Cons: Checking in, nothing bad, certainly, but a sparkle in the eye and a smile would have enhanced my experience.
Location: Red Lion Hotel, downtown sites, tourist district just a few blocks.
This hotel, while old and in need of upgrades was very clean and convenient. It is close to the nearby Red Lion Hotel, where my convention was held, and my stay was less than half the price of the Red Lion. There is a diner, The Capri, right there in the parking lot that serves up great breakfasts and lunches with excellent service. Bed was comfortable, and the offerings on the flat screen TV were plenty adequate for my needs. Thank you for a nice place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Cons: Wi-Fi that works. Could barely connect. 1 bar, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop after a long day of driving

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Location was rear the interstate, which we liked.
Good enough. Not outstanding, but provided most necessities. Some towels were dirty, one having makeup stains on it. Dusty room, especially behind the microwave. Shampoo/conditioner looked like it was reused.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel to stay at

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: Everything in the complaint
Location: Just slept there
My husband booked the hotel for me so I thought he already paid. When talking with the lady at the desk she was giving me attitude about calling him to verify. I got a non smoking room which horribly smelled of smoke. There was something that looked like a piece of bacon on the room floor covered in ants. The overall facility smelled worse than the room. I took pictures to show my husband so he can feel bad on what he booked for his wife. Disgusting place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jebfrom California

OK for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The price and the location. Convenient walking distance or very short drive to the Riverside Inn and Joe's Crab Shack. Also a good TV/cable package.
Cons: A great deal. Almost everything is old and worn out.
Location: I was attending a conference at the Riverside Inn, which is about a 10-minute walk away.
This motel is a couple of blocks from the Riverside Inn, which costs about $50 more per night. I would rather stay here and save the money than stay at the Riverside and spend $150 more for the time I was there. The Budget Inn is not very nice nor well cared for; the carpets and bedding are old; the bed springs are not good. But in the end, it was the cheapest decent motel that I could find in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thomfrom emmett, idaho

Budget Inn nice anc comfy and afforadable!

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: affordable and downtown
Cons: not renting a room that has yet to be cleaned to a new customer.
Location: right where i wanted to be downtown!
Ther room was clean, nice, and not shabby or cheap looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielafrom Boise, ID, USA

Fun and affordable

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: The plug in the bathtub didn't work 100%
Location: Peaceful
In a nice quiet part of town yet not too far from anything