Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, Washington

One night passing through.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Thought i had booked two queen beds but only had two double beds. Tried to change but no other rooms available
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Sqare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the room type issue encountered. Our number one goal is guest satisfaction and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed. Please note our hotel only has single queen beds. Our suites with the two beds are all full size beds. Once again thank you for giving us your feedback and hopefully we will have the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Boise. Safe travels~ Crystal Aguilar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good choice from Out of Town

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service from the registrants. Great Direct TV and DVD, full kitchen that has everything you need for any length stay.
Cons: The rugs were buckling as if they had been wet or something pretty funky.
Location: Can walk to the Boise Town Square mall and close to Edwards cinema or other shopping
I booked my hotel on Expedia and frankly had not heard of Candlewood before. When I arrived the room they assigned was the only last room as the entire City was totally booked. The room was much smaller than I had been given the impression on the website. so the receptionist heard me and helped me find a much better and totally clean and larger room with queen bed for the remainder of my stay. They were all very helpful and knowledgeable about what they could offer and how to make it work for me and my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights. Loved having a full-sized fridge and microwave. The bed was quite comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from Loveland, CO

Ripped off in Boise

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
When you are double charged for a hotel room, nothing else matters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Room was nice, large bathroom, and having the refrigerator, microwave, etc., is nice.
Location: close to mall and good restaurants
Nice room, very clean, convenient and good rate. Would recommend this to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from Oregon

We had to snuggle a little more.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I had reserved a queen and the bed was like a little larger than a double, maybe. The heating system did not have just a fan option so what would happen is the system would blow (quite a loud fan sound) which was actually not a problem for us but then it would stop and then any other little or bigger noises (like traffic outside) could be heard. Otherwise, we loved the convenience of the suite with the refrigerator and microwave. And we were not expecting the continental breakfast which was simple, but nice. The showerhead gave good pressure which is sometimes not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Suprise!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was in town for a family function. Front Desk staff was always helpful and nice. I loved my room having the little suite was a bonus! The place was quiet which made for a resting time. I wish there would have been a pool. But I would definately go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

A bit disappointing this visit.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: location and room size
Cons: more training for your front desk personnel
While I've stayed at this location before and been very pleased, this visit wasn't as good. Which is sad because it is very convenient for my travels. Upon my check in the young man at the front desk was not professional in any way and certainly needs more training on customer service. He had me confused with another guest and I had a hard time convincing him that I was not the person he thought I was, even with my identification. When I got to my room, it had an odd odor, but did look clean other than that. The young man that checked me out did all he could to make up for the evening before and was very kind. I am not a demanding person, but I do expect cleanliness and professionalism from those in the customer service field.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear Sadened, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how your stay was. We accommodate many guests each day, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each guest at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. We are in training with a couple new members of the team and we will make sure more training is completed. I can assure you your next visit will be a positive one. Again, thank you so much for letting us know how we can improve and we take your comments very seriously. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Crystal Aguilar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eidy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Idaho

Nice, no frills, clean, comfortable, affordable

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerk was friendly and efficient; the room was clean. We like having the small kitchenette. The bed was comfortable, though the pillows were quite lumpy and should probably be replaced; the other bed and bath linens were in good shape. The bathroom has ample counter space as well as drawers and cabinet space to stash clutter. Also, there was no luggage stand but we probably could've asked for one. We stayed only one night and did not have breakfast there so I can't comment on that. The location was convenient for us. We've stayed at other Candlewoods before and were pleased. We would stay again.