Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Good choice from Out of Town

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service from the registrants. Great Direct TV and DVD, full kitchen that has everything you need for any length stay.
Cons: The rugs were buckling as if they had been wet or something pretty funky.
Location: Can walk to the Boise Town Square mall and close to Edwards cinema or other shopping
I booked my hotel on Expedia and frankly had not heard of Candlewood before. When I arrived the room they assigned was the only last room as the entire City was totally booked. The room was much smaller than I had been given the impression on the website. so the receptionist heard me and helped me find a much better and totally clean and larger room with queen bed for the remainder of my stay. They were all very helpful and knowledgeable about what they could offer and how to make it work for me and my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights. Loved having a full-sized fridge and microwave. The bed was quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Room was nice, large bathroom, and having the refrigerator, microwave, etc., is nice.
Location: close to mall and good restaurants
Nice room, very clean, convenient and good rate. Would recommend this to all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

A bit disappointing this visit.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: location and room size
Cons: more training for your front desk personnel
While I've stayed at this location before and been very pleased, this visit wasn't as good. Which is sad because it is very convenient for my travels. Upon my check in the young man at the front desk was not professional in any way and certainly needs more training on customer service. He had me confused with another guest and I had a hard time convincing him that I was not the person he thought I was, even with my identification. When I got to my room, it had an odd odor, but did look clean other than that. The young man that checked me out did all he could to make up for the evening before and was very kind. I am not a demanding person, but I do expect cleanliness and professionalism from those in the customer service field.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear Sadened, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how your stay was. We accommodate many guests each day, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each guest at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. We are in training with a couple new members of the team and we will make sure more training is completed. I can assure you your next visit will be a positive one. Again, thank you so much for letting us know how we can improve and we take your comments very seriously. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Crystal Aguilar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eidy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom Idaho

Nice, no frills, clean, comfortable, affordable

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
The desk clerk was friendly and efficient; the room was clean. We like having the small kitchenette. The bed was comfortable, though the pillows were quite lumpy and should probably be replaced; the other bed and bath linens were in good shape. The bathroom has ample counter space as well as drawers and cabinet space to stash clutter. Also, there was no luggage stand but we probably could've asked for one. We stayed only one night and did not have breakfast there so I can't comment on that. The location was convenient for us. We've stayed at other Candlewoods before and were pleased. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carriefrom Poulsbo, WA

Great Overnighter, close to shopping in Boise!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here on my way through to another destination, and it was easy to get on and off and was near a local Target where I needed to pick up some items. The hotel was perfect for my overnight stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessfrom Jerome, Idaho

comfortable and affordable

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable visit. This will be my go to hotel when visiting Boise in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ランドリが無料

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
使いやすいHotelだと思います。 特にランドリが無料であり非常に助かる!! すぐ目の前にモールがあり買い物に至極便利!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well worth the money

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel-- clean, affordable, and nice basic amenities. Kitchen is a nice touch.