Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Decent lodging for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Price, free breakfast
Cons: Insulation, cleaner pools
Location: It's right next to the Boise River walkway, which is a gorgeous path that runs through the city. Great place to get some exercise.
For low priced lodging, Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown does a decent job. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was cleaner than the hallways. They have a nice pool, hot tub, and steam room. The hot tub looked like it would benefit from a good scrubbing. The free breakfast is good: cheese omelets and sausage, make-your-own waffles, dry cereal, bagels, muffins, sweet rolls, yogurt apples and drinks. We were pleased. My only complaint was the people upstairs who were banging on the headboard in the middle of the night. I'm planning on going back because you can't beat what you get for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Falls, ID

A good bet if you're on a budget

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: location next to the river, food, clean and, comfortable room, and pool area and the low cost!
Cons: The hotel is old and could use some renovation and decoration update but that might jack up the price.
Location: It is right next to the Boise River trail which is awesome. It is only a few minutes from shopping.
We enjoyed the hot tub and pool the most. The breakfast was good too. For the cost of the room, you can't beat it! I have paid twice that much in Boise at a another hotel and didn't feel nearly as satisfied with my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

Nice location and great view of the river

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel staff were great. Answered all questions and provided a great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Convenient location for accessing downtown. Right on the river trail was nice since the exercise room didn't even have a treadmill. For those just needing a bed to crash into, this fits the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, Idaho

Money's worth

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast, amenities.
Location: Location is alright.
Nice little hotel, great amenities with microwave and frig in the room. Well worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay again.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Took a family vacation. Puck this hotel because the rating was good. When we got there it didn't look anything like the pictures. The room was very small, the shower wouldn't drain. And the worst part was the pool/hot tub. The hot tub water was green and the pool water had some kinda dirt film over the top and the bottom was covered in algae. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McCall, ID

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: general upgrade of carpet, etc.
Location: right on the greenbelt for walking, cycling, etc. Movies, restaurants, live performaces close by. Facility has pool and fitness room. Breakfast ok.
Ammenities a little old and tired but clean, comfortable beds, and close to downtown. Not fancy but very adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Not what the pictures make you believe

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: That is was right by the interstate.
Location: It had a nice green way belt behind it. Joes Crab Shack was a nice place to eat.
This hotel is fairly clean for the age of the hotel, but the pictures on the website make it appear to be recently remodeled with nice stuff. The swimming pool was questionable, the hot tub was brownish green colored water. When we asked the front desk about it, they said it had only been out of commission recently and to avoid the water. (When telling my sister about the hotel, she apparently stayed there months ago when she was in town and the hot tub was gross then too). The workout room was a joke with equipment that did not work well. Our room had little ants crawling around, including in the bed. Fresh fruit I brought in and placed on the table, was covered in ants the next morning. The staff was very friendly. The gal that takes care of the breakfast was VERY nice and VERY helpful (your have a great worker there). The breakfast was more than I expected, so that was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Great hotel near boise state

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It was dog friendly , my daughter enjoyed the pool and it was very quiet .
Cons: It smelled slightly musty when the air vent was on
We truly enjoyed our stay from the cleanliness, people and breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hard to find location from the airport

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: it was quiet
Cons: check the functioning facilities in the rooms better
Location: Not a bad location but was hard to find from the airport.
sink was not draining and towel rack fell off the wall. Otherwise not too bad