Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Nice hotel at a good rate

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We had an excellent experience at the hotel. The staff was friendly, the pool and hot tub were clean, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast had good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a nice stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Everything was great and enjoyable. Staff was friendly and accomidating:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walla Walla, WA

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Overall great place to stay. Only drawbacks are the carpets in the hallway look tired, the elevator floor was plywood, and the room TVs are low-def old TVs with no HDMI ports. Great location near shopping and restaraunts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not 100% satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. You caught us in the middle of a renovation that includes paint, TV's, new flooring in the elevator, and lots more! Your comments are valued, and we know that you will be pleasantly surprised on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

I will definitely stay at Country Inn again.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, updated rooms, nice bathroom I loved that the pool stayed open until midnight.
Cons: fluffier eggs at breakfast
The rooms were clean and comfortable. There were plenty of pillows and large towels. The pool & workout room were great. The pool & hot tub were clean and good temperatures. The free cookies were enjoyed by the whole family. The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will stay here again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Reserved room late and arrived after 8pm. Staff was very courteous and helped locating a near by restaurant to eat. Cookies were yummy. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robbyfrom Georgia

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Robby, Thank you for taking your time to give our staff a great review! Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service, and often times are overlooked during reviews. The guest experience is of the utmost importance to us, and we are glad to hear that your was a great one. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Could've been better

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The fan in the bathroom didn't work, the pictures of the pool online didn't match what was available. The sheets smelt like nothing but dry bleach. The fruit offered at breakfast was bruised and not freshly cut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hot breakfast, but awkward room.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel definitely has a convenient location, but don't get a king size bed, they'll stick you in a handi-capped room. The room was very large and awkward. The shower was very uncomfortable as it was made to wheel a wheelchair it. The water seemed to splash out into the rest of the bathroom. Not only that, but the room smelled weird. I honestly think someone had smoked it in. Also, it's time they updated the TV's in the rooms. I think Motel 6 even offers flat screens. On a good note, the breakfast was amazing as was the location of the hotel to the stores/restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the review with our staff to ensure all guest visits are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. We are sorry to hear that you had an accessible room, and going forward, we will try and make sure that is not the case. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel with any other concerns that you may have, and I hope that you'll give us a chance to make it up to you! (Justin Owsley, Director of Sales).