Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This hotel has a very up scale luxurious feel to it while being very affordable! I was a little disappointed that I had indicated that there would be 3 adults and we only had a king and a pull out but it was still comfortable! Very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The room wasn't cleaned very well candy on the floor etc. Had to ask for more Kleenex as it was pretty much empty to begin with. One garbage bag in each trash had to ask for more of those too. No creamer, no breakfast is kinda a negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Overall our stay was pretty good. Staff accidentally charged us even though we paid online. Then the funds will be held for 3 to 4 days that they accidentally charged which is kind of annoying. Convenient location close to a lot of amenities and freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Bait and Switch

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Booked an All Pro Package offered by Marriott through Expedia for an extra price. Package deal didn't transfer to hotel and was left with the higher priced room without the additions paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Scott Terry- GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jacob Sorry to hear of your issues in booking a package through Expedia. I would be happy to take the necessary corrective action on your account and insure our system is set up correctly to reflect this package moving forward. I would appreciate the opportunity to make the situation right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandonfrom Roy, Ut

Great for business trip

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ceiling of bathroom was filthy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Portland

Overpriced bar

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marriott Courtyard is nice enough, but the bar is way overpriced. $12.50 for a Makers Mark on the rocks, and $11.50 for an Absolut on the rocks with 2 olives, is simply outrageous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Boise Business Trip

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Just far enough from the freeway to be quiet and unassuming. The hotel was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. The staff was very accommodating and nice. A great experience and a place I certainly will stay at in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF, CA

OK place to stay if visiting Meridian, ID

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Location: Nothing. We tried to order food delivery at 10pm, everything was closed within deliverable range... Places in Boise says NO to Meridian...
Good; Cleanliness, friendly staff, plenty of space/tables in lobby Bad; Loud/Old AC, Breakfast system (only one casher you must order and wait at table; took us over 30mins total to wait in the line and finally food arrival. Hated to waste the time in the morning.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Scott Terry, Hotel Management
Dear SoCa Sprtn Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. You indicated in your comments that the speed of our Breakfast and food delivery available late night was disappointing. I have shared your comments with the appropriate department heads to work to find a more efficient process and locate other food options available late night in the area. Your care and comfort is our most important goal as we always strive to exceed expectation. We would appreciate the opportunity to serve as your hotel of choice when staying in the Boise area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com