Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Poor customer service/uncaring front desk

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Front desk rude and snarky upon check in and check out. Asked for 2 working room cards- received one working card. Went back down to front desk to get fixed and got the old " at least one worked" line. The 2 complimentary breakfasts were limited to about 4 basic meals, which took forever to prepare and tasted terrible. The only good thing about the hotel was the clean room and helpful housekeeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Scott Terry, Hotel Management
Dear Edward Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. Was disappointing to hear of the reception received at the Front Desk, the issues with your keys and the lack of Breakfast options. I will be reviewing your comments with our Leadership team as we always strive to exceed our guests’ expectation. I hope to have the opportunity to serve as your hotel of choice when you travels bring you back to the Boise area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Report

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Originally from the area, and a lot of my out of town guests always stay there.
Cons: Early morning breakfast.
Location: Everything is near this location. Easy on / off to the freeway, which goes East and West, with the North / South access on the road to the hotel.
We have stayed here over a 100 times, great location, and everything about the place is great. When my father was dying in the hospital across the freeway, they even gave me a special deal on their rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Convenient location, great parking, comfortable,

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Bed was wonderful
Cons: Swimming pool was small and crowded
Location: Lots to do in area! It is near freeway.
Beds are comfortable! Rooms are too! Nice to have refrigerator and Microwave, swimming pool was very small so with lots of children it was not adult friendly.... Wish for larger pool! All in all a comfy stay! Thank you for your friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Valley, WA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
We wanted to stay in Meridan because our son was getting married. We arrived early on Friday and I called the hotel and spoke to a very wonderful lady and I asked if it was at all possilbe for us to check in, after searching for just a bit she found us a room on the 4th floor, I was so thankful because I just really wanted to get checked in and drop our stuff off before we ventured out and about so it worked out perfect. The hotel and staff were wonderful. I didnt catch her name but she works in the restaurant/lounge area on Friday night and Saturday night 6-20-14 & 6-21-14. She has medium length blonde hair and is an absolute gem. She was always checking to make sure that we had everything we needed. So when we came back the second night on Saturday after our son's wedding, she was so incredibly wonderful on that night as well. I wish I would have caught her name because she is an amazing person and makes you feel so welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Visiting the area to see my grand babies. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating! Very relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prices in Bistro way too high

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel was quiet and clean. Cleaning staff were friendly and considerate.
Cons: replace the Bistro with a coffee shop or small restaurant that would accommodate guests more adequately. Lower prices in that area/
Location: Just highways and traffic. swimming pool too small; no spa;
prices on a bottle of beer was equal to a six pack anywhere else. No variety in Bistro and prices there were quite high. The hours of the Bistro were limited also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Clean and convenient to freeway but not too close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Comfortable, clean, and located close to lots of great food and shopping choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Colo

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very clean hotel and room to spread out. If its clean I can relax, and it was very clean!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Washington

What's up with the breakfast?

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The room and the bed are clean.
Cons: The breakfast is weird and akward compared to how it was previously.
We've stayed at this hotel in the past and found the bed and the room to be nice and clean. That's why we always go back. They have changed their breakfast recently and the new format is akward compared to the way they have done breakfast previously. Overall the stay was nice and I would recommend this hotel to family or friends staying on the Boise area.