Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This hotel is in a convenient location. It's clean, pleasant, and the staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We stayed at this hotel as we were participating in the knife show. It met our needs and was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was close to my destination and convenient. The mini Starbucks in the lobby was a welcome surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect, reasonable rate and food too!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, easy in and out
Cons: Bed by window too close to A/C, no way to divert blast
Location: Temple Square, U of Utah
Perfect location, courteous staff, easy in & out, nothing but the best !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great staff. Roomy rooms. The decor is pleasant and modern. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Poor customer service/uncaring front desk

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Front desk rude and snarky upon check in and check out. Asked for 2 working room cards- received one working card. Went back down to front desk to get fixed and got the old " at least one worked" line. The 2 complimentary breakfasts were limited to about 4 basic meals, which took forever to prepare and tasted terrible. The only good thing about the hotel was the clean room and helpful housekeeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Scott Terry, Hotel Management
Dear Edward Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. Was disappointing to hear of the reception received at the Front Desk, the issues with your keys and the lack of Breakfast options. I will be reviewing your comments with our Leadership team as we always strive to exceed our guests’ expectation. I hope to have the opportunity to serve as your hotel of choice when you travels bring you back to the Boise area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Report

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Originally from the area, and a lot of my out of town guests always stay there.
Cons: Early morning breakfast.
Location: Everything is near this location. Easy on / off to the freeway, which goes East and West, with the North / South access on the road to the hotel.
We have stayed here over a 100 times, great location, and everything about the place is great. When my father was dying in the hospital across the freeway, they even gave me a special deal on their rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Convenient location, great parking, comfortable,

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Bed was wonderful
Cons: Swimming pool was small and crowded
Location: Lots to do in area! It is near freeway.
Beds are comfortable! Rooms are too! Nice to have refrigerator and Microwave, swimming pool was very small so with lots of children it was not adult friendly.... Wish for larger pool! All in all a comfy stay! Thank you for your friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Valley, WA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
We wanted to stay in Meridan because our son was getting married. We arrived early on Friday and I called the hotel and spoke to a very wonderful lady and I asked if it was at all possilbe for us to check in, after searching for just a bit she found us a room on the 4th floor, I was so thankful because I just really wanted to get checked in and drop our stuff off before we ventured out and about so it worked out perfect. The hotel and staff were wonderful. I didnt catch her name but she works in the restaurant/lounge area on Friday night and Saturday night 6-20-14 & 6-21-14. She has medium length blonde hair and is an absolute gem. She was always checking to make sure that we had everything we needed. So when we came back the second night on Saturday after our son's wedding, she was so incredibly wonderful on that night as well. I wish I would have caught her name because she is an amazing person and makes you feel so welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com