Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel near the action in Boise, ID

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean property and facility. Great location.
Cons: Start offering complimentary coffee service and breakfast. Feel like they are fast to take your money but then nickle and dime you on everything else
Location: Across street from BSU stadium and right next door to high school stadium. Within minutes from downtown.
The hotel was nice and close to most of the area attractions in Boise. Very close to BSU stadium and within a few miles from downtown. Hotel was clean and staff were the most part friendly. Rooms are decent but a little cramped for a family of 4. Was disappointed with the hotels offerings though...no complimentary breakfast and no complimentary coffee. You are either forced to make those less then a cup of coffee in the room or buy their over priced Starbucks coffee in the lobby. The food menu wasn't that great for what they were charging. You would be better off going to a nice restaurant for the money. It is nice that they have 2 restaurants in the parking lot...Carls Jr and Chik Fil-a. There is a Whole Foods across street as well as a Walgreens. Wouldn't say pass on this hotel but definitely look at other area hotels if you are a coffee person and would like a complimentary breakfast to get you started. My guess is that they have to charge you for everything being that they are the official hotel for the NFL...sponsorship costs money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. Our food & beverage options have successfully met the needs of the Courtyard brand guest who prefers options, convenience and freshness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Standard Marriott hotel
Nice hotel close to downtown Boise and easy freeway access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry from Texas

Perfect combination

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 4 nights during a 2 week anniversary trip. Location is very convenient, close enough to walk to downtown attractions, with a suburb price. Room was the most comfortable and attractive of all our stays this trip. Staff was helpful and friendly. I gave it a 4 on neighborhood, but that was because the entire front section of the parking lot, probably 20 spaces, were designated "30 minute guest parking". REALLY? do you need that many temporary spaces?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Tucson

Nice quiet room!

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a well kept up property and tastefully decorated. There were also many nice added touches such as computer airport checkin right by front desk. I would have liked 2 Queen beds rather than 2 full beds (my only suggestion!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to the city.... very nicely appointed.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Overall quality, beds, linens and pillows.
Location: The central location was wonferful. Whole Foods across the street really saved on food costs but provided a high quality source of some meals.
Beds and pillow were the best we've had at a hotel in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lcollins0301 from Twin Falls

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
we booked due to being close to Taco Bell Arena in Boise. Nice hotel, very friendly staff and clean. hotel was within walking distance to concert and BSU stadium. will book again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy sleeper from id

Nice hotel, would stay there again!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Excellent hotel. The best bed and pillows!! Slept well. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant in the lobby. Local eateries are nearby and provide a better meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com