Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Lobby and courtyard were beautiful. Room was good and really clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the extra money.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It was 'updated'....At least they tried considering how old the facility is.
Cons: Fix the items I spoke about above. I worked at Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa. We always delivered no matter what. We'd never deny military.
Location: Not much. Everything was on the outskirts of town.
For charging so much money for rooms, there is no complimentary breakfast. They will leave 2 bottled waters in your room but at a charge of $2.50 each if you want to drink it. Also, no military discount for my son who joined that Monday. :( Not impressed. Lobby was also dark, cold, and uninviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from D

Clean and convenient

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Overall, the hotel had a very pleasant atmosphere. The politeness of the hotel staff was unexpectedly wonderful. Regardless of what they were doing, they stopped to assist me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Lewiston, Idaho

There for business

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Room and service, the dining service and lounge
Cons: all was good
All staff were very accomodating and went above and beyond expectations, accomodations were good
3 out of 5
by John from California

Decent hotel with lack of maintenance

Posted Jan 21, 2014
The heater/ac did not seem to work and made a loud constant clicking noise. The maids apparently choose to let the door SLAM into the door stop lever when the enter rooms to clean them, this is quite unpleasant when you are trying to sleep at 7am. The defective smoke detector went off at random Sunday night while I was asleep, 11:45pm, 1:40am, and lastly 6:30am. Other than that it was great. The manager did credit me rewards points after I called 3 separate times after I wasn't contacted like I told I would be, so I guess some credit is due in that regard... I almost forgot.. There was also a gigantic toenail clipping in the bathroom. Kind of a gnarly discovery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Downtown boise hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: fast check in, helpful staff
Cons: whatever was on the bed made us itch so we left a few hours after arriving.
Location: everything in downtown boise. food, movies, bars, coffee, groceries.
the hotel was ok, we have stayed there before, and it was fine, it wasnt that great of an evening to start off with, so it just carried over. still a fine hotel, little pricy, but fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It would be nice to have breakfast served past 10:30 AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from meridian, id

Awesome hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Everything was great. The bed was so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from meridian, id

Awesome hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Everything was great. The bed was so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Malone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com