Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to BSU!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Walking distance to downtown and BSU! Easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia, Canada

One night stop over.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It was great.
Location: The river walk was an excellent way to stretch ones legs after a long drive.
Comfortable, convenient, great location one block to river walk and brew pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Boise weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I stayed over a weekend in this hotel, just a short getaway. The hotel was very nice, the staff was welcoming ¡
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

Modest value close to BSU campus and downtown

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Poor value.. rates have almost double in the last few years and they don't offer free coffee and tea as they once did. I'll look for a better value the next time I travel to Boise. Too bad because I've enjoyed my stays there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wayne, you are correct we no longer provide complimentary coffee and tea service in our lobby. Complimentary coffee and tea (upon request) are provided in all our guest rooms. To provide more options to our guests we offer a selection of food & beverage in our Bistro & the Market. In addition, our room rates do vary based on demand. We do offer a limited number of advance purchase discounts for guests whose travel plans are firm, that may be a more comfortable price point for you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Exceptional Place to Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The Cleanliness of the room. Our compliments to the cleaning staff.
Our Stay was perfect! The staff was very informative and polite as well as accommodating. Our room was very clean and comfortable as well as inviting. This will be our "go to" place to stay when we visit the Boise area. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans-Petter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and noise

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The good. Nice bed, great location, and nice lobby. The bad. Small room, very noise bottom floor room, over priced, rooms not cleaned very well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed the location of our hotel and we appreciate your feedback regarding your room. We value our guests and are committed to positive guest experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Liked the lobby layout with a variety of seating options. For a Hotel without a true restaurant, the food options were very good and convenient.
Good location. Convenient to boise state and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimberlyfrom Aurora, IL

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came out to Boise for a birthday getaway and concert, and I had a very relaxing stay at the Courtyard. The staff were helpful and friendly, and I would recommend staying there for anyone. My room was very comfortable and clean. There are many businesses and restaurants conveniently in the area. I enjoyed my stay!