Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to the city.... very nicely appointed.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Overall quality, beds, linens and pillows.
Location: The central location was wonferful. Whole Foods across the street really saved on food costs but provided a high quality source of some meals.
Beds and pillow were the best we've had at a hotel in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy sleeper from id

Nice hotel, would stay there again!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Excellent hotel. The best bed and pillows!! Slept well. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant in the lobby. Local eateries are nearby and provide a better meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from east idaho

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay most of the staff was friendly! The rooms were clean and I really loved the fact that the couch was a sofa bed for our 4 year old. They have a really nice patio out back the entrance is gorgous! Overall it was good!
2 out of 5
by Teri from Lewiston Idaho

Changed my Reservation

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Have stayed there on numerous occasions. Remodeling very nice and modern. No free breakfast anymore.
Cons: It would be nice if you actually got the room you reserved. Seems like hotel doesn't give you what you signed up for on-line.
Location: It is in downtown Boise. Close to lots of things.
Arrived expecting my reservation of a room with 2 beds and they put us in a room with one bed. When I asked for my original reservation to be fullfilled, was told "Hh, those on-line places...sometimes you get confused..." I told him that I reserved, and paid for in advance, a room with two beds for 2 adults and 1 child. Instead we got one king bed with a pull-out couch, hide-a-bed that had a mattress of 3 inches. It was horrible. Staff not accommodating. I paid too much money for a room that wasn't what I reserved and expected. Won't return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Teri, thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that we were unable to meet your accommodation needs upon arrival as we were sold out. Your reservation received through Expedia on February 12, 2014 was for a standard room, 1 King bed with a Sofabed which we honored. The comment by our staff regarding the on-line booking source was inappropriate and has been addressed. Through our long standing working relationship with Expedia we have always experienced accuracy and professionalism. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was in a perfect area I could walk everywhere. Very clean with friendly staff. I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackson from Memphis, TN

Great Downtown Location

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints about this stay- everything was great. Had two children who really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Rooms were very clean, cool lobby, no wifi issues, and staff was very accommodating. Only grumble is Direct TV would cut in and out sporadically, however it was raining so I assume this was due to cloud coverage. Overall wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Everything I'd hoped.

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
All 5 rating for good reason. The staff was specifically helpful to me. The property is in excellent repair and clean. I saved a lot over the cost of a hotel for a convention and sacrificed nothing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by smazbury from utah

Perfect for where we needed to go

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice all workers were very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jen from Park City. Ut

Boise for a concert

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is within walking distance to BSU. The staff assured us it was safe to walk at night and it was. The hotel staff was great... even with a mix-up of rooms upon checking in... Amy personally walked us to the new room to make sure we were happy. When we arrived it was late and nothing was open to get something to eat... the staff made a great suggestion and made sure we got food. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown Sites

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location...near Zoo Boise, the quaint historic district, and Boise State University. Room cleanliness was just OK. For a family we wish they offered breakfast, BUT it's close to many food options so not a biggie. The pool, hot tub, and outdoor fire pit were well maintained. The staff accommodated our request for attached rooms.