Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was excellent. we would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti from Salt Lake City

Not fancy - but clean & comfortable

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a stort stay, just overnight. But the room was clean, comfortable, and affordable. The breakfast was great. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Fishers, In

Got screwed

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in after 14 hours on the road, the gal at the desk had given the last double bed room away. I got stuck on a sofa bed that didn't look nice enough to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Steve General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Tom, I am so sorry that we didn't have your preferred room type available and for the restless night that must have caused you. We strive to always provide the requested room type and any other special requests you may have. A comfortable night's sleep is our top priority for you and all our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phil jacobsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Grimm from Tacoma

Boise Was Great

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff, room and breakfast were what was expected - great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by my4evrfmly from Washington

Good thing they are remodeling

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We had a smooth check in. The room was comfortable, but a bit dated and worn. The bed was not too hard and not tto soft. I saw signs in the elevator saying they are remodeling this year. I think that is a great idea! Get rid of the exterior mauve paint! For the price we got I felt it was good. I really liked the breakfast. There were many choices. Everything was kept stocked. Make your own egg burrito, scrambled eggs with or without cheese, sausage, bagels, pastries, waffle maker, yogurt , milk, juice. Nice selection. It is next to the highway, so you can hear a little highway noise. But it was not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Steve General Manager, Hotel Management
You spoke and we listened. The mauve exterior paint is gone! No more pink hotel! We just finished a complete exterior paint job. Next on the docket is a complete interior renovation including all new guest rooms, new fitness center, and an expanded lobby. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you back again.
3 out of 5
by B from Gold Bar WA

location is everything

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: late check in, we got in after midnight. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Hot tub was discolored, looked like it was not clean. pool area outdated.
Location: airport and highway close by.
I thought we were closer to the University, it was confusing when picking a hotel online - I asked for hotels close to Boise State U and ended up near the airport. It was not a bad location, just farther away than I thought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Steve General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello B, I am sorry that the location wasn't what you had hoped. While we are located just a short 5-10 minute drive from BSU, there are some Marriott hotels within walking distance of campus as well. Thank you for your your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francie from Weatherford, TX

Convenient to airport and downtown.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, helpful.
Cons: nothing
Location: Downtown, airport. Could be anywhere in Boise in 5-10 minutes.
I stayed two nights and slept well. I enjoyed the refrigerator and microwave and internet service. The cleaning service was very accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Steve General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Francie, Thank you for the positive feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Come visit us again soon!