Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

Great hotel, just off the highway & airport.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: As above, everything!
Cons: It's just fine as is.
Location: We were there for a brief time only, but we enjoyed the 10% off dinner at Applebee's across the way.
We were driving from The Grand Canyon area on our way back to Canada & booked this through Expedia. This was the best hotel of our entire trip down to California & Arizona & back. When on the road for a number of days, small touches make a big difference. Starting with the friendly welcome for us & our little dog, no pet fee, cookies just out of the oven, bottles of water, clean crisp white linens & towels & the best hotel blow dryer I've used, to the better than average complimentary breakfast, newspapers and a road snack at check out, it was a rejuvenating overnight. We would have loved to stay another night and make use of the facilities, gym, spa etc.. but we were already overdue on our arrival home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am so pleased to hear that you were able to relax before you continued onto your journey! We hope that the next time you are thru you choose to stay with us again! Safe travels to you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The staff at this hotel was super friendly. Went out of their way to make us comfortable and even upgraded our room to get us away from the hockey teams staying their.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sarah Trent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. Safe travels and we look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: swimming pool / exercise room / computer room
Traffic Noise Bath tub and Toilet not completely clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IA

One of the best

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location: Close to airport, but no noise; Applebees across the street and gas station same price as in city to fuel rental car before return.
I stay about 50 nights a year in hotels for work, and this hotel has the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Absolutely everyone was cheerful and friendly when I arrived at 9PM on 1/31 to spend the night before an early morning flight out. The hotel itself is a typical HI, clean and good quality, but the staff make this place stand apart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sarah Trent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! Your feedback is very important to us and we are constantly striving to make each guests experience an amazing one! Safe travels and we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathyfrom Oregon

Top priority!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
What a nice place to stay! Marylyn or Maryann I am not quite sure exactly her name, was a wonderful person. She made us feel like we were top priority. The hotel was very nice. Breakfast was great! Room was spacious and clean. It was a little noisy as we were located by the freeway but nothing bad. I enjoyed the hot tub, it was perfect and my kids loved the heated pool. So very close to the airport and very convenient for our purpose there. I so recommend this hotel to anyone! LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Sarah Trent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Your feedback is very important to us and I am so pleased to see that enjoyed your recent stay with us! Mary Ann is a true pleasure to work with and I am happy you had the chance to meet her! Safe travels and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richardfrom Bridgewater

Boise December 2014

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The employees were very hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Sarah Trent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are constantly striving to make each guests experience an amazing one and we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hospitality! We wish you safe travels and hope you are able to visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richland, WA

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location: Applebee's very close. Airport very close with hotel shuttle. Easy on and off highway.
We have stayed there many times in the past , and twice in the last 2 weeks. We are always warmly welcomed. I especially appreciate Marianne at the front desk. She went above and beyond for us. My only complaint is when we have been put in the past in the room in the southeast corner. The traffic noise is terrible. All I do is ask to not be put in one of those corner rooms and I have been warmly accommodated. The rooms are comfortable, nicely decorated, and clean. The breakfast is outstanding. Usually eggs, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, fruit, yogurt, assorted breads and pastries. I think the price is great for all you get. There is also a pool and hot tub and exercise room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Sarah Trent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a response! We love hearing how our staff is continuing to make sure each and every guest is taken care of! Mary Ann is truly an asset to our staff and a pleasure to work with. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in Boise, ID!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Sarah Trent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I'm so glad that you were so well taken care of during your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit and I will tell Mary Ann hello from you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Sarah Trent, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I hope your future travels are safe and take you where you'd like to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: They are very close to the airport, but not so close you hear the airport. The shuttle makes flying out of Boise easy.
Friendly staff. Welcoming and willing to help if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Sarah Trent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We hope you had a Happy New Year and thank you for letting us take care of you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't make the cut

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Was not the quality that I expect from a Hampton Inn. The breakfast, the room size, the quality of the beds made me feel as if I was staying at a much lower hotel chain. The staff was great and the rooms were very clean, but the quality of the facilities was lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Sarah Trent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry that your stay was not up to Hampton standards. We were the first Hampton Inn in Boise, ID and we renovated approx. 5 years ago. We really value your feedback as we are constantly striving to make each guests experience an amazing one and I am sorry we fell short. I hope you have safe travels!