Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dee from Meridian

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought your hotel was great, it was actually quiet, and all the rooms were full, many with young soccer players, quiet was incredible. Also very clean, good breakfast & most comfortable hotel bed & pillow I've had in a long time. Thanks, we will stay again. Rates were a little high for the location I thought, I need a discount next time. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Dee- Thank you so much for the fantastic 5 star hotel rating of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Meridian, Idaho. We are so glad to hear that our enjoyed our hotel and our beds. We definitely hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn. Thanks again for being our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Utah

Nice hotel but didn't get the right room

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Booked two queen beds for two adults and one 16 year old. Arrived at hotel and the only thing they had available was one king. They gave us a rollaway.They said booking through third party does not guarantee a room. Never had this problem before. Hotel itself was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very limited. Fruit choice was only apples. Yogurt had only two flavors and hot choices on first day were French toast, waffles or oatmeal. Eggs would have been nice. Second day had some kind of egg bacon melted on some kind of bread. Weird. Besides not guaranteeing my reservation and the poor breakfast, it was a very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Shelley- Thank you so much for the fantastic 4 star hotel rating of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Meridian, Idaho. We appreciate your feedback about our breakfast and will share it with our team to make sure we improve the experiences of our guests. We definitely hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn. Thanks again for being our guest.
2 out of 5
by cb from Washington

Passing through stop

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the freeway, nice breakfast eating area/entry
Cons: Housecleaning, breakfast
We arrived early at 4:00AM after a very long drive and the night manager was less than friendly. It was nice that our room was so close to the front entry, however housecleaning did a terrible job and I was too tired to contact the front desk. We found two hair elastic fasteners in the bathroom, one of those large plastic containers of Lays potato chips and some change next to one of the beds. Obviously, someone didn't clean the room too well. The beds were comfy and I got a good normal 5 hours sleep, but the breakfast in the morning didn't get my best review. All of the breads,doughnuts, and waffles were great, but the taste of the cut up fresh fruit, bacon and eggs all tasted odd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
cb- Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites. We apologize that you did not experience the great service that we strive to provide to each of our guests. We will use your comments to improve and we appreciate your honesty. Thank you again! Best Regards, Hampton Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome 5 star rating of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Meridian, Idaho. We appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon! Thank You! Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, Idaho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jones It from Idaho

Family Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The first thing I loved about this hotel is that they accommodated our five member family in one room(a lot of hotels will not due to "fire hazard"). Also the indoor pool was nice as it was still to cold to swim outdoors. It is very close to Wahooz Family Fun Zone and Roaring Springs. We stayed on Meridian to have a fun filled family weekend. And we did just that. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were exceptionally clean! I definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Jones It- Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review! We are glad to hear that our location worked so well for you and your family. We would love for you guys to stay with us again- thank you! Best Regards, Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel was close to where I needed to be for a dance competition for my daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great 4 star rating of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Meridian. We hope you and your daughter had a great time in the Boise valley for the dance competition. We would love to see you again! Thank you! Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, Idaho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom W. from Meridian Idaho

Everything was great except the breakfast.

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed everything from the staff to the cleanliness of the room !! The only thing I was not pleased with was the breakfast. It closed at 10am which a lot of other hotels stay open til 11am. The food was not very good, very dry biscuits with no gravy, sausage was over cooked & dry, eggs were like rubber. Just not what I expected when everything else in the hotel was great !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Tom W. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and your 4 star rating. We will use your comments in our team meeting to improve the quality and service at breakfast. Thanks you again and we would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 star rating of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Boise-Meridian. We would love to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 star rating! We truly appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that your stay was great. We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from las Vegas

Hampton Inn Meridian, Id

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only real complaints are that the hallway smelled of old smoke and when my husband was sick and I requested a rate to stay another night, they really stuck it to me on an unnecessary extremely high rate for a Sunday night. Captive audience?? We will request a room in the newer wing next visit. The breakfast lady was obviously sick, blowing her very red nose where I could see in the back room. Didn't have a warm cozy feeling worrying about the person preparing my food blowing her nose in the kitchen. I understand sickness but don't prepare my food! On a better note, the dining area has been upgraded and looks very nice. Evening cookies were delish and appreciated. Hotel staff service was of high quality. Fitness room adequate. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Pam- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and suites in Boise-Meridian. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure each item is addressed as a team. Without great feedback we cannot better the experience of our guests and we truly value those who are willing to share their experiences with us. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.