Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by cb from Washington

Passing through stop

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the freeway, nice breakfast eating area/entry
Cons: Housecleaning, breakfast
We arrived early at 4:00AM after a very long drive and the night manager was less than friendly. It was nice that our room was so close to the front entry, however housecleaning did a terrible job and I was too tired to contact the front desk. We found two hair elastic fasteners in the bathroom, one of those large plastic containers of Lays potato chips and some change next to one of the beds. Obviously, someone didn't clean the room too well. The beds were comfy and I got a good normal 5 hours sleep, but the breakfast in the morning didn't get my best review. All of the breads,doughnuts, and waffles were great, but the taste of the cut up fresh fruit, bacon and eggs all tasted odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jones It from Idaho

Family Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The first thing I loved about this hotel is that they accommodated our five member family in one room(a lot of hotels will not due to "fire hazard"). Also the indoor pool was nice as it was still to cold to swim outdoors. It is very close to Wahooz Family Fun Zone and Roaring Springs. We stayed on Meridian to have a fun filled family weekend. And we did just that. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were exceptionally clean! I definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014 by
Jones It- Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review! We are glad to hear that our location worked so well for you and your family. We would love for you guys to stay with us again- thank you! Best Regards, Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel was close to where I needed to be for a dance competition for my daughter.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014 by
Thank you so much for the great 4 star rating of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Meridian. We hope you and your daughter had a great time in the Boise valley for the dance competition. We would love to see you again! Thank you! Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, Idaho
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014 by
Thank you for the great 5 star rating of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Boise-Meridian. We would love to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014 by
Thank you for the great 5 star rating! We truly appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that your stay was great. We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from las Vegas

Hampton Inn Meridian, Id

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only real complaints are that the hallway smelled of old smoke and when my husband was sick and I requested a rate to stay another night, they really stuck it to me on an unnecessary extremely high rate for a Sunday night. Captive audience?? We will request a room in the newer wing next visit. The breakfast lady was obviously sick, blowing her very red nose where I could see in the back room. Didn't have a warm cozy feeling worrying about the person preparing my food blowing her nose in the kitchen. I understand sickness but don't prepare my food! On a better note, the dining area has been upgraded and looks very nice. Evening cookies were delish and appreciated. Hotel staff service was of high quality. Fitness room adequate. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014 by
Pam- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and suites in Boise-Meridian. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure each item is addressed as a team. Without great feedback we cannot better the experience of our guests and we truly value those who are willing to share their experiences with us. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimmi from Idaho

Clean quiet & family friendly

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very beautiful hotel! The rooms are very clean. The one thing that lacks is every time I went to the front desk they were always sitting in the back room. Overall a very nice hotel.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014 by
Kimmi- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Boise-Meridian. We appreciate your feedback about the front desk and will make sure it is addressed with our team. We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe from Ca

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights and hotel was very clean and for the most part the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good as well. A beautiful staircase goes from the lobby to the 2nd floor. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014 by
Joe- Thank you for the great 5 star rating! We truly appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that your stay was great. We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Sunnyside, Wa

Hotel was clean

Posted Dec 2, 2013
The continental breakfast was not anything to brag about. The staff was not quick to deal with a noise disturbance at 4:00 a.m either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013