Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by cb from Washington

Passing through stop

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the freeway, nice breakfast eating area/entry
Cons: Housecleaning, breakfast
We arrived early at 4:00AM after a very long drive and the night manager was less than friendly. It was nice that our room was so close to the front entry, however housecleaning did a terrible job and I was too tired to contact the front desk. We found two hair elastic fasteners in the bathroom, one of those large plastic containers of Lays potato chips and some change next to one of the beds. Obviously, someone didn't clean the room too well. The beds were comfy and I got a good normal 5 hours sleep, but the breakfast in the morning didn't get my best review. All of the breads,doughnuts, and waffles were great, but the taste of the cut up fresh fruit, bacon and eggs all tasted odd.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
cb- Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites. We apologize that you did not experience the great service that we strive to provide to each of our guests. We will use your comments to improve and we appreciate your honesty. Thank you again! Best Regards, Hampton Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jones It from Idaho

Family Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The first thing I loved about this hotel is that they accommodated our five member family in one room(a lot of hotels will not due to "fire hazard"). Also the indoor pool was nice as it was still to cold to swim outdoors. It is very close to Wahooz Family Fun Zone and Roaring Springs. We stayed on Meridian to have a fun filled family weekend. And we did just that. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were exceptionally clean! I definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Jones It- Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review! We are glad to hear that our location worked so well for you and your family. We would love for you guys to stay with us again- thank you! Best Regards, Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel was close to where I needed to be for a dance competition for my daughter.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the great 4 star rating of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Meridian. We hope you and your daughter had a great time in the Boise valley for the dance competition. We would love to see you again! Thank you! Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, Idaho
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Sunnyside, Wa

Hotel was clean

Posted Dec 2, 2013
The continental breakfast was not anything to brag about. The staff was not quick to deal with a noise disturbance at 4:00 a.m either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfy place to stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The hotel staff was professional, friendly, rooms comfy and clean, loved the lap top accomodations. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit, hot food. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Nice Staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Staff, beds were comfy, location!
Cons: Pillows
Location: Went to buffalo wild wings, Jaker's, and On the Border!
Pillows are a little hard! i like a more flat pillow, so that was rough, but overall very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diane

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: No
Location: Restaurants and shopping very close but traffic on Eagle Dr pretty bad
We enjoyed our stay. Room very comfortable and breakfast selection good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to many different places

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The clean entrance to the main lobby was very elegant.
Location: Meridian-Boise; many attractions are close by such as a waterpark, the state capital, and many different views!
We had a fun time swimming in the pool and relaxing in the lobby.